So, Today is My 16th Birthday…

28 Dec

Hello there beauties,

Now you are probably thinking why I’m writing on my birthday, but here’s a secret, I’m actually writing this days before my birthday and I have scheduled it to be up on the 28th. (Savvy, I know 😉 )

At this point I haven’t got a clue what I am doing today, my mum has been saying for ages that there’s going to e a surprise, but I have no idea. (Hoping it will be my wedding to Harry Styles seeing that it’s legal? But I have a tiny suspicion it won’t be that.)

So for a while I wanted to do a post on my birthday, but wasn’t sure what I really wanted to do? Then I had an idea from the film 16 Wishes, which is a really cheesy Disney film where throughout her life she writes down 16 wishes that she wants to come true on her 16th birthday, and basically to sum it up she gets all her wishes granted including the one where she wants to be an adult, but when she gets this, she just wants to be 16 again. (You don’t have to even watch it now 😉 ) So basically I thought I would write down 16 highlights of my life so far, and then 16 wishes for my future, sound good to you? (I hope you answered yes, otherwise this is slightly awkward…)

sweet 16

16 Highlights…

1. Getting a main part as basically a twerking robin solo in my playschool Christmas play and also getting given another part as a Christmas pudding because the child was crying

2. Meeting the Blue Peter presenters at the time when I was about 8

4. Going to Disney Land Paris

disney

5. Winning my town’s festival Princess title and later on winning Queen

6. Getting my artwork design chosen as the album cover of the school CD

7. Winning a local art competition

8. When it snowed on my birthday

9. Restarting ballet at a high level

dance 2

10. Starting this blog

first blog post

11. Standing up on a surf board for the first time

12. Getting into Dance Company

13. Getting my first B grade in one of my french controlled assessment

14. Volunteering to choreograph two group dances with Lauren, that weren’t all that bad.

(See our most recent one below. I bet that it’s a link and it hasn’t embedded. But if it’s a link, I promise it’s not dodgy!)

15. Being told my blog wasn’t that bad after all

16. Going to a One Direction concert

My husbands can fly

My husbands can fly

16 Wishes… (The hard bit) 

1. To feel like I’ve achieved something great

2. Ace my GCSE exams

3. Learn to drive

4. Go to America

usa

5. To be at an equal level to everyone in my ballet class and no longer be the ‘newbie’

6. Win a blog award and get to 1,000 follows (Very unlikely)

7. Finish my stupid textiles project

image

8. Go to Paris

paris1_large

9. Own one high end beauty product eg MAC

10. Raise some money for charity

11. Win the lottery

12. See One Direction live again

13. See the world and take pictures

14. Put one of my ‘plans’ into action

15. Carry on studying dance for as long as possible

16. Become a ‘blogger’

Fun Fact: It is also Sienna Miller’s & Maggie Smith’s birthday too! 

See you all soon

Maisie x

5 Responses to “So, Today is My 16th Birthday…”

  1. Kavi December 28, 2013 at 10:18 am #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAISIE! I didn’t forget, promise! I hope you have a lovely day and get everything you want! I loved this post, it was such a good idea! I hope you win the lottery one day and also I’m sure you will get 1000 followers 😉 xoxoxo

  2. catchaneye December 28, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    happy birthday!x

  3. Melissa Allada December 28, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Have a jolly good one! (Maybe you might get a high end beauty product for your birthday)

  4. lowrisehighhopes December 28, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    Happy Birthday!

    http://lowrisehighhopes.wordpress.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Get To Know Me Tag | Little Bit Soph - December 28, 2013

    […] – High Street Spy […]

Leave a comment