Guest Post: Back To School Make-up…|High Street Spy|

1 Sep

Hi everyone,

I’m Sofia, from Sunflower Style Blog and today I will be guest posting for Maisie! Whether we like it or not, a lot of us are going back to school. But, not everything has to be bad. Back to school also means cute outfits, hair, and makeup! Today, I have a cute back to school makeup look for you all! This look is really cute, and not very time consuming, which is perfect for mornings where we’re rushing out the door! On to the makeup look!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

To start with, I primed my face with the Maybelline instant pore eraser. Then, using a makeup sponge, I applied the Maybelline dream fresh, bb cream. This bb cream, offers light/medium coverage, so it is perfect for days where you don’t want to wear too much makeup (I’m in the shade light). After that, I concealed my under eye circles with the Maybelline dream lumi touch concealer in the shade 02 nude. This concealer is flawless! Not only does it give great coverage, but it also highlights. I set all of that with the Revlon colorstay pressed powder (in the light/medium color). Applying powder will guarantee that your makeup lasts longer. I also recommend keeping one in your purse/ backpack for quick touch ups. To keep my eyebrows in place, I used the Maybelline great lash in clear. For eyeshadow, I used my Urban Decay naked basics palette. On my lids, I used the color Venus, and on my crease I used the color faint. To top it off, I wore the Covergirl clump crusher mascara in very black, and the Maybelline color whisper in petal rebel.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This look is very natural, and perfect for long school days. This is a look that I would personally wear for school, but unfortunately we can’t wear makeup at my school. I really enjoyed writing this post for you all, and I hope you liked it!

sofia 4

XOXO, SunflowerQueen13

P.S Thank you so much to my wonderful guest posters that took their time to voluntarily write me posts whilst I was in Cornwall, it means a lot to me and makes me realise how awesome (and beautiful) my readers are. If you are a reader of mine, please go and become a reader of their blogs too and make sure you have a read of their posts. Thanks again girls. Maisie x 

2 Responses to “Guest Post: Back To School Make-up…|High Street Spy|”

  1. domesticatedlife84 September 1, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

    Great post.
    http://www.domesticatedlife84.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Everyday Makeup look :) - It's Yregi - September 20, 2014

    […] Guest Post: Back To School Make-up…|High Street Spy| […]

Leave a comment