What I Got & Did For My Birthday…

4 Jan

Hello everyone,

Firstly I hope you all had an amazing Christmas and also wish you a happy new year.

It’s been a while since my birthday and not a lot has changed being 16, but I thought I’d share with you some of the things I’ve got. I was so lucky for my birthday and Christmas getting a lot of lovely things, and I’ve only included a few things in this post as some products I want to review as they are completely new products to me.

Before I start my post, thank you to everyone who read my post that went out on my birthday and wished me a happy birthday, it means a lot and I never had time to thank you all personally. Also you may be aware that I had a surprise planned for the afternoon/ evening of my birthday, well I went to the Harry Potter Studio Tour London (not really London if I’m honest) that is close to where I live and I’ve been wanting to go forever, but my parents always told me it was booked up, but they had really had it booked for my birthday! It was amazing, and it was so exciting, I just want to go back there again, if you are into Harry Potter you must go! (I decided to include some snaps from the tour below. Aren’t I kind.)

What Did I Get?

I got quite a few bits and bobs for my birthday but decided to include all the beauty and fashiony related ones in the picture which for some reason has gone a bit blurred when I came back to finish the post.

what i got for my birthday

(Top row, left to right)

*Primark eye shadows and Debenhams Lipglosses

*Nail art kit

*Body Shop Japanese gift set

*Fearne Compact Mirror

*Soap and Glory Mother Pucker Lip Gloss Sticks

(Bottom row, left to right)

*Harry Potter Notebook and Deathly Hallows key ring (from the studio tour)

*Fearne Nail Varnish Gift Set

*Links of London Star bracelet

*Ted Baker Shower Gel

*Body Shop Chocolate Gift Set

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*This Rotary vintage watch is my favourite present I received from my parents, and I’ve been waiting for months to get it because I went with my dad to choose it myself. Also the bracelet in this picture is also my favourite, a friendship one with gold hearts from my best friend.

  Harry Potter Studio Tour

Butterbeer drinking outside number 4 Privet Drive. I have a really sweet tooth, so I love this drink a lot, but one cup is enough.

Cheeky beer, don't mind if I do.

Cheeky beer, don’t mind if I do.

Seeing Hogwarts all covered in snow was the highlight for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Costumes from the ball within Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. You know you’re a textiles students when you look at the costumes and try and work out how they’ve been made! 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Great Hall set up for Christmas

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Ministry of Magic duh duh duhhh

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had a really great 16th birthday, so thank you to everyone who made it so special.

See you all soon,

Maisie x

8 Responses to “What I Got & Did For My Birthday…”

  1. aishaaaxo January 4, 2014 at 3:22 pm #

    happy birthday. looks like u had a gd time i also want to go to the harry potter studio tour

  2. Yasmin--Autumn January 4, 2014 at 6:08 pm #

    I really love all your posts!:) Like the way you write.
    Happy Birthday!

  3. Rachael Stewart January 4, 2014 at 8:02 pm #

    Happy Birthday! I really want to go to the Harry Potter Studios, it looks like so much fun 🙂 x

    Rachael | http://www.overdosedemaquillage.com

  4. caitlynthedreamer January 4, 2014 at 10:19 pm #

    This is a really awesome post, I’m a real potterhead so I loved it.♥♡♥

Leave a Reply

