Oi Maisie! Where Have You Been? |High Street Spy|

15 Sep

Hello my lovely, lovely readers,

Yes, I am still alive, but I have been absent from this page for a hell of a long time! For a while I’ve been doing 2 posts a week pretty well, even publishing guest posts while I was away on holiday, and then I have just stopped, so I hope you all remember who I am?

So I wasn’t sure whether to do a post like this, even though it’s just a load of shitty excuses and I promise I am not looking for sympathy, it’s just that a lot of you readers are more of friends and I asked you all on twitter, so I feel I should share with you all why I’ve been gone for a while now.

Okay, so it’s not that I haven’t written anything, I’ve written about 4 posts now, but I just didn’t want to post them because they were rubbish, even though I’ve posted things on here which I didn’t think were that amazing, these ones were just not up to standard and to be honest a bit boring. I wasn’t enjoying writing them at all and you could tell in my writing, I felt when I read them you could tell I was not enjoying them and I was writing any old rubbish just to fill a post and get it published. I tried again, starting a new post, and the same again, writing mediocre posts that I was forcing myself to write and you are choosing to use your time to read my posts so I feel if I’m taking some of your time, I want to give you something worth wasting your time over, not just a complete waste of time.

I’m not sure if I’ve lost my love for writing, or I’m just having a bit of a writer’s block (here’s hoping it’s a block.) I don’t hate writing at all, I’m pretty proud of how this blog is growing and growing, and I obviously love all the great friends I have made writing this, and reading other amazing blogs. Even though I haven’t been writing, I’ve still been reading all of your fantastic blogs. I’m still watching duh duh duh 😉 I’ve also had a spurt of pretty bad anxiety and what not, blame it on starting sixth form! But each time I do it kind of knocks my confidence in everything and it takes a while to build it back up and get back to doing what I love. So many of you have offered guest posts, but with 2 already up, I would feel like I was taking advantage to take these from you and would make me seem like a rubbish blogger, so I feel my next post needs to be written by me, and so far it’s taken me a long time to write that post.

I guess I need to get my head back to normal, get out of this sticky patch and trust me I will be back. (Hopefully better than ever, but I’m not making any promises 😉 ) I may even end up posting the posts I deemed as completely rubbish, obviously with quite a lot of editing to take the boring tone off it and you guys might end up loving them. Thank you for all my followers still being here, and weirdly going up still. As I am writing this I am just under 20 followers from 400 followers. Which mean my blog has grown in stats so quickly over the past few months, 1) This average blog with a funny name written by an average teenager  doesn’t deserve them and 2) That is completely crazy so thank you so much!

I hope you all can understand my absence from my blog for a bit. This is definitely not goodbye, it’s more of a see you later, and I promise I will be back very soon and I bloomn’ hope it is worth the wait! ❤

See you soon,

Maisie x 

P.S Thank you to all my blogging and real life friends for all your support and love. You are all very special people who I love very much. xxx

6 Responses to “Oi Maisie! Where Have You Been? |High Street Spy|”

  1. sunflowerqueen13 September 15, 2014 at 5:54 pm #

    Glad you’re back!!

  2. Catherine September 15, 2014 at 6:15 pm #

    Every one goes through bloggers block. I know what you mean about writing stuff and not uploading it, I have so many drafted posts and the majority of them I wrote in the middle of the night so no wonder I haven’t uploaded them. I think the main thing is to be happy with your content-quality not quantity- and remember that there’s no point blogging if you don’t enjoy it. But I love reading all your posts anyway because I can easily relate to you and value your opinions and I’m sure many other people do too 🙂 xx

  3. cherryblossom15 September 16, 2014 at 8:18 am #

    This made me a little emosh!!! 😥 love you lots, and I’m sure whenever and whatever you decide to post, it’ll be worth the wait 😘

Leave a Reply

