Summer Day to Night Face of the Day…

20 Aug

Hello my lovely readers,

Tomorrow I get my GCSE results and to say I’m nervous is an understatement, I think its because I’ve had the longest ever summer to think (over think) about the exams and also the results I want to get, for some of my favourite and most important subjects I’ve set myself what I want to get which is making me more and more nervous about it all.

So to take my mind of it, I caked myself in some make-up, and put together a glowy/ summer look, and pretend that summer is not nearing its end at all, as I’m going on holiday soon so it will be a look I will probably wear on holiday. I’m a pretty lazy person and ‘freshening up’ is not really something I can be bothered to do, so I tend to put on the make-up I want to wear in the evening, in the morning and maybe touch it up a little bit before I go out. So here is my holiday, lazy girl, day to night look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*Collecting Lasting Perfection Concealer 

I pop this under my eyes into a V shape, and on any redness/ blemishes, blending with a concealer brush from Primark or my Real Techniques foundation brush.

*Maybelline Brow Drama 

This is a pretty good dupe for the Benefit Gimme’ Brow, and you also get a lot more product than the Benefit one too. I have mine in a brown colouring, so it also adds a bit of definition to your brows without it looking too OTT and filled in. So if you don’t like your eyebrows to be filled in but want a product to add some colour and keep them in shape, I would highly recommend this. I normally brush this through my brows after I’ve filled them in, or I just use this if I want more of a natural look.

*The Body Shop All-In-One InstaBlur

I mainly pop this on my T-Zone and on my cheeks, in order to make my make-up go on nicer and also so my make-up lasts all day, so you can wear your make-up into the evening without having to re-do face make-up too much.

*The Body Shop All-In-One BB Cream 

I’m not completely sure if I love this but I do think it gives you a really natural look, and just adds a little bit of coverage without it being too heavy. Even though it’s meant to adapt to your skin colour and I do have it in colour 02, I find it is slightly too pale on my skin so I always have to bronze my face when I use it.

*17 Eyes Neutral Trio 

I love the look all the colours in this trio make together, but to create my current favourite look, I just use the pearly pink toned shadow all over my lids and use the white toned shadow in the inner corners of my eyes.

*Rimmel Quad 

These eye shadows also create a lovely look together, but I use the second darkest brown shimmer on the outer corners of my eyes and through the crease, then blend to make more of a natural smokey eye look.

*L’Oreal Super Liner, Black Buster

This is a bit of a re-discovered product for me, as I used it once and decided I hated it, then decided to try it again and now love it! Weird. It’s a felt tip style liner, which some people believe are easier, but I for some reason always found liquid easier to create a cat eye. But after trying this liner again, its super easy to use and creates a really easy flick, and doesn’t rub off easily.

*Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara 

Maybelline mascaras will always be my favourite, and this one gets all your lashes and makes a really natural lashes.

*Sleek Contouring Kit 

I use this to contour my cheek bones, my forehead, and along the bridge of my nose, all the places on your face that your face would tan to make a natural sun kissed look, but also to make my face look less dead and pale after using the BB cream.

*Soap and Glory Mother Pucker Lip Gloss in Fuscia-Ristic 

If you have not yet tried these gloss sticks, then get yourself to Boots and pick some up ASAP! Even though most people just rave about the colour ‘Nudist’, which is a lovely colour, my favourite since Christmas is the colour ‘Fuscia-Ristic’, which is a really pretty pink colour, which can be built up or worn as a really natural colour to brighten up your face.

Oh’ and guess what? I forgot to take a photo of the finished look. Bum. Just imagine I look amazing in it or try this look out for yourself.

See you soon,

Maisie x

P.S If any of you would pretty please guest post for me when I’m on holiday, I would really appreciate it, so please drop me an e-mail or leave me a comment. Thanks xxx

15 Responses to “Summer Day to Night Face of the Day…”

  1. sunflowerqueen13 August 20, 2014 at 5:16 pm #

    Good luck!

  2. beverbeee August 20, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

    good luck for your results!

    ..x

  3. bhavi89 August 20, 2014 at 6:58 pm #

    Good luck!! I love the sleek contour kit !! If you are free, would be great if you could check out my blog on http://www.beautypuzzled.wordpress.com x

  4. Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers August 20, 2014 at 7:11 pm #

    Ooh I’ll have to check out L’oreal’s Super Liner and Maybelline’s Mega Plush Mascara. My favourites tend to be Avon’s Aftershock mascara and MAC’s gel liner.

    • High Street Spy August 22, 2014 at 7:32 am #

      Yeah they are really good and affordable. I’ve never tried any Avon products before xxxx

  5. izziekiki August 21, 2014 at 6:00 pm #

    Great post! How did you do with your GCSE’s ? xx

  6. cherryblossom15 August 22, 2014 at 9:31 am #

    Hope you’re happy with your results! xx

  7. sunflowerqueen13 August 22, 2014 at 6:28 pm #

    Maisie, I spent you an email. I would love to guest post for you!

    S

    • High Street Spy August 22, 2014 at 6:45 pm #

      Thank you, I haven’t got any e-mail yet though hmm xxxx

      • sunflowerqueen13 August 22, 2014 at 8:39 pm #

        Just sent it again!

        S

Leave a Reply

