The Lip Product Addict Tag… |High Street Spy|

6 Jul

Hello everyone,

It feels like an age since I’ve done a tag post, so when the lovely Kavi tagged me to do this post, I was raring to go but also slightly lazy due to the fact it’s been a while since I’ve done blog photography and editing, but I need to get back into the zone. Anyway, if you don’t follow this girls blog, you better go do that now, then continue reading this. 😉

1. Favourite Balm/Treatment

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have brought many lip treatments and balms, normally when I’m out and about and my lips are so dry I can’t go on, but no product really works for me and does a better job than Vaseline does, and it also lasts for ever! Vaseline Rosy Lips is something that has to be in my bag.

2. Best Eye-catching red

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I actually got this lipstick free from Boots last year for some reason or another and wore it a hell of a lot over Christmas because red is a Christmas colour right? It’s more on the berry side, with a slight glitter to it, which also makes it more of a Christmas colour.

3. Best Luxury & Best Drugstore

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These Maybelline lipsticks are my favourite drug store lipsticks ever, the colours are lovely, they go on lovely and are generally lovely. I go on about these all the time on my blog and I even wrote a review post on them when I picked them up last summer, which you can read here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I generally prefer lipsticks over glosses, and own very few high end products, but these are my favourite high end lip products I own. The Benefit Coralista is a really pretty coral colour, which looks really natural on its own but I like to wear it on top of other coral lipsticks. The Benefit Dandelion gloss is a really natural nude colour, I’m not the biggest fan of nude lips, but this is the one I go for the most when doing a nude lip.

4. Best MAC Lipstick

I don’t own any MAC lipsticks, booo. But I’m mostly drawn to the orange, red toned lipsticks from MAC.

5. The Most Disappointing

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some people love these, but I hate these, and I was so disappointed in them as I expected so much from them as I was so excited for them to be brought out in the UK. The pink coloured one in my opinion is the worst, the colour is so un-natural and sticks to dry patches on your lips, it sort of reminded me of the lipgloss sticks you used to get in young girl magazines for free. Not impressed.

6. Liner – yes or no?

Nope, I’m far too lazy for all that fussing, even though I have filled in my lips with liners maybe once or twice.

7. Best Gloss

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received these fabulous gloss sticks from my closest friends Ellie and Sarah for my birthday last year, and I’ve loved these ever since, they are so quick just to put on and add a little bit of subtle colour and gloss, Plum Jam and Fuchsia-Ristic are my favourites from the set and are super wearable. They also smell like vanilla which I love as I’m so fussy with scents in products.

8. Something Extra

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here were my top spring lipsticks that I am also loving this summer, to see all the dets and what I think of each one, you can read the post here.

Now time to tag who I want to write this tag next, so I chose some of my real life friend bloggers to give this a go, you should also all go and follow their blogs, because they are all awesome, and have equally awesome blogs too:

*Dreams that Glitter

*Grow into your Dream

*Serenity Books

*Made by Amber W

See you soon,

Maisie x

2 Responses to “The Lip Product Addict Tag… |High Street Spy|”

  1. Simytoe July 6, 2014 at 9:36 pm #

    I agree with you about the Baby Lips! I also got the pink one when they first came out, and I found that whenever I wore it my lips would start peeling within a few hours :/ I find that the Dr. Rescue ones are a lot better, but aren’t nearly as pigmented

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Post: Revlon Balm Stain Review|High Street Spy| | High Street Spy - August 27, 2014

    […] self promo – onto my post! Since both Maisie and I are lip product addicts (as proven by her Lip Product Addict Tag and her Top 5 Spring Lipsticks) I thought it would be fitting if I did a post about a lip product. […]

Leave a Reply

