Maisie’s Moments~London Bound… |High Street Spy|

2 Jul

Hello lovelies,

Last week I popped into London with my two close friends Megan and Olivia and their mums, to do a bit of sight seeing and shopping as well. Olivia and myself are regulars to London, and usually go to Camden, then Leicester Square and Covent Garden, but this time Liv’s mum suggested we go and look around Spitalfields Market. It was such a lovely place to wonder around, with some high street names, (including a pretty big Benefit Cosmetics shop, which we all found pretty exciting) along with some lovely individual shops, and some cute little market stalls.

london 3

london 2

We passed the prettiest florist at the entrance to the market, and I fell in love with this bunch of flowers. I think it’s because they are pink and very bright, so if anyone is ever going to buy me flowers, I want these ones. 😉

london 8

Even though when we left the house it was chucking it down, the sun eventually came out in London, so we whipped the sunglasses out, took our jumpers off and caught some rays and had a gossip along side the massive high rises of central London. Oh and we took some selfies, so here’s one for you.

london 1

There were a few of these little cupcakes scattered around the market, and I never actually got to try one as I was so full up from the burger I had for lunch, but it was too cute not to take a photo of it.

london 4

So this is a photo of the dresses from the shop Jones & Jones, where Liv and I brought our prom dresses from. We all weren’t aware that they even had a shop, as we brought online so that was all pretty exciting for us, so we had to pop in and have a browse of what they had in the small shop. They had some really lovely dresses, and also some more casual pieces too, my prom dress is actually in this photo, why not have a guess at which one it is? (I will eventually get round to writing a prom post before any of you ask 😉 )

london 5

I think Olivia rocks a turban, don’t you? 😉 A picture in one of the lovely clothes shops in the market.

london 6

To say we were starving is probably an understatement, so we decided to grab some lunch at a pretty snazzy place called The Diner. I ordered a cherry Coke, a yummy halloumi burger and 3 different types of fries (plain, cheesey and kajun spice. Not all for me I promise!) I really wanted some of their American style waffles or a shake but I was completely stuffed from the burger, so I had no space for that, which means I need to go back and just go has pudding.

london 7

When we’d finished looking around the market, we got back on the tube and headed to Leicester Square where we had a quick stop at M&M world, before walking into Covent Garden. I’ve been to this part of London a few times now and I’ve never managed to find Pineapple Dance Studios before, but as we were walking to the main square I finally noticed it so I had to take a quick photo. Then we did a bit of shopping, including Liv purchasing a 4 eye shadow palette from MAC and I am extremely jealous of her. 😉 After receiving pretty crappy customer service from the staff at MAC in Spitalfields Market, it was really lovely to be served by the wonderful and helpful staff at the store in Covent Garden.

Had such a lovely day in the city with some of my favourite people who I love very much. Please let you know your favourite places to visit in London, as I’m sure we’ll be going back again a few times this summer. Also if you do like this sort of post, give this a like or let me know if the comments.

See you soon,

Maisie x 

3 Responses to “Maisie’s Moments~London Bound… |High Street Spy|”

  1. BlushingBeauty July 3, 2014 at 5:40 pm #

    Love these type of posts every so often x

  2. isthatolivia July 4, 2014 at 4:46 pm #

    London is one of my favourite places, love the photos x

Leave a Reply

