End of Exams Party Outfit… |High Street Spy|

22 Jun

Hello lovelies,

All my exams are done and I’m officially in the summer holidays now which means two things 1) more blogging and 2) parties. Okay, so I’m not the biggest party animal in the world, I’m generally pretty lazy and tired all the time, so when someone says party I’m like ‘meh’, but when I get there I tend to enjoy myself, and that’s exactly what I did last Friday. It ended up being a pretty eventful and also a pretty hazy night, which is odd as I normally remember everything, but it means I get to write you all a post of what I decided to wear.

*The photo quality is not the best due to the fact I took it straight off my Instagram, sorry <3*

after exams outfit

What I’m Wearing: 

Dress~ Topshop (Petite)

This dress is now my new favourite. When I picked it up I wasn’t completely sure if the shape would do anything for me but after trying it on, I decided it was actually really flattering so I had to get it, it’s also great as it comes in the petite section which is perfect for 5″3 shorties like myself.

Clutch~ Dorthy Perkins

The clutch I used for the party, was the clutch I used for prom. The colour is a really neutral pink so it goes with pretty much everything, the strap also means you can dance the light away with no risk of it flying out of your hand.

Shoes~ New Look

These are my favourite shoes in the whole wide world, I also wore them to prom. The dress I wore was actually pretty casual, but these heels just dress it up and make it more suitable for parties, the red colour also went perfectly with the grey tone stripes of the dress. Even though these shoes are pretty high, the platform and chunky heel make them a lot more comfortable to wear than a normal heel, I would say you can dance for a good 2 hours before you feet begin to hurt.

Necklace~ Topshop

Even though you can’t see it, I’m sure many of you know what my favourite necklace looks like as I wear it all the time! It also helps to dress up the pretty casual dress.

20 Responses to “End of Exams Party Outfit… |High Street Spy|”

  1. anchors and dreams June 22, 2014 at 6:45 pm #

    You look so cute! Love it
    xx
    mallory

  2. aishaaaxo June 22, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

    Ily your outfit, I have also finish my exams x

  3. Simytoe June 22, 2014 at 8:38 pm #

    Those shoes are so cute! Also I love your hair like that 🙂

    • High Street Spy June 23, 2014 at 11:14 am #

      Thank you very much. Course it didn’t last completely straight through the whole night xxx

  4. WAiSTEDD June 22, 2014 at 9:04 pm #

    Such a cute dress!

  5. lookbeyondbeauty June 22, 2014 at 10:30 pm #

    Looks great! 🙂
    lets follow each other? 🙂 http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

  6. christinajavete June 22, 2014 at 11:34 pm #

    You look adorably cute!!! Those shoes are lovely!! Congrats on getting through your exams! now it’s time to party! =)

    • High Street Spy June 23, 2014 at 11:12 am #

      They are my favourite shoes so thank you. I’m so glad they are over now xxx

  7. Georgia June 23, 2014 at 7:53 am #

    I love your dress! It looks fab with your bright heels. Lovely outfit 🙂 x

    http://www.mappedoutblog.co.uk

  8. BlushingBeauty June 23, 2014 at 3:52 pm #

    You’re so beautiful and this outfit is also amazing x

  9. Kavi June 23, 2014 at 6:29 pm #

    Yayya, I have my Maisie back 😉 hehe! As you know I love the outfit 🙂 xxx

  10. arielle June 25, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

    gorgeous outfit! i love that dress! x arielle aribooxo.blogspot.co.uk

  11. feichameleon June 28, 2014 at 6:11 am #

    Cute shoes!

Leave a Reply

