Jemima’s 3 Top Tips For Awesome Nails! *Guest Post* |High Street Spy|

6 Jun
Hello Maisie’s readers πŸ˜‰
My name is Jemima and I like doing nail art (I am no pro or anything but I do it quite a lot), so Maisie suggested I write about it for her blog! I came up with some tips on how to do nail art aswell as some pictures of my own:
1. The right tools
This one is a little silly coming from me because I don’t actually currently own and nail art pens, however it makes starting out muuchh easier if you have them. A good example is of my aztec nails, which took a long time to do with coctail sticks but could have been much easier with the pens:
jemima 1
2. Get a good design
The best way to do this when starting out is to find a picture that is already on nails, so you can see how they have done it and work out the width of the lines etc. I use instagram to look through designs of nail art accounts! (If you want to check out my nail art instagram it’s jemsnailss #ShamelessSelfPromo)
3. Always do an extra coat!
The worst thing when you have done a design you’re really proud of is when it chips the next day, which happens nearly all the time with me! So make sure you always put an extra coat of clear polish on top, just to be safe πŸ˜‰
Thank you for reading! (And thanks Maisie for putting me on your blog :D) I will leave you with a couple of my favourite designs..
jemima 2
jemima 3
A quick note from Maisie: I hope you all liked this post by one of my favourite people, it’s nice to see something different on my blog because my nail art skills are pretty shocking. It’s only one more stressful until I have finished my exams all together, so thank you Jemima for helping to fill up my huge absence! If anyone else would like to collab next week while I’m still busy, it would mean a lot to me and I would really appreciate it, please comment below, drop me an e-mail or tweet me (you can find that in the side bar.) See you all soon. Remember to give this a like to show your appreciation for Jemima’s awesome nails, and I can’t wait for her to do mine this summer πŸ˜‰ Maisie x
4 Responses to “Jemima’s 3 Top Tips For Awesome Nails! *Guest Post* |High Street Spy|”

  1. serenitybooks June 6, 2014 at 8:50 pm #

    Yey Jemima πŸ˜€ this was awesome!

  2. fashionableu June 10, 2014 at 7:54 am #

    Love the nail art.. So wanna try them all πŸ™‚

    • High Street Spy June 10, 2014 at 3:32 pm #

      So do I! Make sure you check out Jemima’s Instagram for some more amazing nail art xxx

Leave a Reply

