50 Things I Want to Do This Summer…|High Street Spy|

1 Jun

Hello,

Yes, you are seeing correctly, this is me blogging when really I’m not supposed to be, and I should be revising. But I felt the need to blog because I was missing it so much. I wanted to post something that wouldn’t take me too long to do, but was personal so you could all remember who I was again, but also wouldn’t take me too long to write. (It literally takes me a day to finish a long post!) I know it’s been months since I last wrote anything on here, so I was expecting to lose followers, but actually I’ve gained them which is pretty crazy and still got some lovely comments I am yet to reply to, so bare with.

This post is one that I thought up a little while ago and took me not too long to put together as there is a hell of a lot of things I want to get through this summer, which you can tell from the post. In two weeks my exams will be done, before the longest summer ever! So if like me you have a lot of hours to fill, here are 50 of the things that I hope to do that might inspire you to make a list, or maybe act as a reference when you are bored and fed up of day time TV. Oh’ and I also like making lists.

*I also added a few Maisie side comments*

50 things

1. Get healthier

Last summer Lauren and myself had a serious health kick, so hopefully we’ll be able to recreate that this summer.

2. Drink more water

I am so bad at drinking enough water, I hardly ever have a drink.

3. Improve my skin

I have a sneaky feeling exams stress brought out my skin in redness and spots, so that needs to go ASAP. You got that skin?

4. Get rid of my phobia of shorts

Yeah… I hate my legs.

5. Do something completely different

I want to step out of my comfort zone, and do something exciting.

6. Dye my hair

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve most likely seen me chatting away about hair colour with various bloggers. At the moment my hair (apparently) is dark blonde with ombre on my horrible split ends. I’m dying it a richer brown, and this is is also the first time I’ve ever dyed my whole hair.

7. Buy a product from MAC

I feel it is time. Yes, it is time to actually buy from the MAC counter. I am ready.

8. Get a job

I’ve applied for one, so fingers crossed!

9. Volunteer

I’ve been meaning to do this for a long time, so hopefully a good opportunity comes up this summer.

10. Hold a blog meet-up

This is currently in the organisation stage, which a few of my fellow bloggers are already aware of. It’s super exciting, and hopefully I’ll be sending out invites very soon.

11. Meet some new people

I love meeting new people, I’d say it’s one of my favourite things to do.

12. Improve something

I’m being very vague as I am yet to decide on what.

13. Go to the library (and get a new card)

I haven’t been to the library in god knows how long, a few summers ago I used to be there once a week picking up whatever new books had come in or ones I hadn’t read. At one stage of my life I’d read all the books in the teenage section.

14. Read at least 5  new books

I’m one of those people who reads books about 3 times, it might be weird but I leave it quite a while before I read it again. I feel each time I read it I take something new from it and I understand the story better. But that’s boring, so I need some new books to read! Please comment any suggestions you have, so I can give them a read.

15. Shop for clothes that I wouldn’t normally buy

I’ve recently got into a dangerous cycle of leggings and t-shirts, due to the comfort, which I really need to get out of and get back to the time I believed leggings were not trousers and were only acceptable for exercise.

16. Go camping

Weather permitting, I’m off with one of my best friends to spend the weekend camping at the seaside.

17. Have a BBQ

I don’t really like BBQs that much due to being a vegetarian. But this summer I want to have a BBQ and enjoy it for the first time.

18. Have a pamper day

Face masks, foot spas, yes please.

19. Spend a day watching shitty TV

Glee, Ugly Betty, Catfish, America’s Next Top Model…

20. Spend a day watching equally shitty chick flicks

I fancy a bit of 27 Dresses, followed by any Zac Efron movie. (Preferably with shirt off… Zac Efron, not me. That would be weird. Unless watching movies topless is your thing.)

21. Eat healthier

Ha. Let’s see if I stick to this.

22. Blog at least twice a week

I think it’s quite achievable, I need to make it up to you all after my extremely long absence.

23. Write a diary

I used to write a diary, well, I’d say it was more of a burn book with illustrations. I used to be pretty dedicated to it, so I’d love to be like that again, but with less mean stuff in. I was thinking maybe I could do diary entry posts as blog posts?

24. Buy a hat

I feel people who wear hats have a sense of confidence, so I want a hat too.

25. Take more photos

My camera has been in it’s case far too long for my liking.

26. Read lots of magazines

My favourite, Elle. Followed by a bit of ‘celebrity’ gossip and more affordable clothes in Closer.

27. Explore somewhere new

Any suggestions on where to go and what to see?

28. Join a club

Sleepover club anyone?

29. Visit Brighton

I’ve been waiting to explore the lanes for years.

30. Sleepovers

Snog, marry, avoid and an squeaky z-bed is a must.

31. Go for a picnic

As long as there’s no bugs. Eww.

32. Visit a spa

Does anyone know if you go naked under the robes or not? That’s always puzzled me about spas.

33. Tube hop my way round London

Camden Town, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Kensington and Chelsea…

34. Be brave and show more skin

Not in a, walk around in my birthday suit kind of way, I mean a peal off the leggings for some shorts kind of way.

35. Use fake eyelashes successfully

I still have the pair kicking around that were from prom that I ended up ditching because they were impossibly hard to put on.

36. Try a new flavour of  drinks/ sweets etc.

I need to step out my ice-cream comfort zone big time.

37. Write more letters

I adore letters, but I’m not sure who to write to.

38. Wear heels more

Being a 5″3 1/2 midget with short legs, I love wearing heels to make me average height and make my legs look 100x longer.

39. Try new foods

e.g Worcester sauce crisps.

40. Go to the beach 

LET’S GO TO THE BEACH, BEACH! Cornwall here I come baby.

41. Listen to live music

Ideally outdoors.

42. Bake some stuff

Oh’ how healthy of me.

43. Order a pizza

Again, healthy.

44. Go to a museum 

I’m feeling the Natural History Museum.

45. Do something my parents wouldn’t approve of

I’m not going to make my bed. I know. Rebel right here.

46. Spend less time on my phone 

I love it way too much.

47. Get a tan 

Which I will achieve if I take off the leggings and dog blanket jumper.

48. Spend a day in my PJs

Lazy days are the best.

49. Talk to more people 

If that’s in real life or through social media.

50. Appreciate little things more

Life’s pretty damn awesome, and this is going to be the longest break I have in a long time!

Maisie x

26 Responses to “50 Things I Want to Do This Summer…|High Street Spy|”

  1. Shanta Fabulous June 1, 2014 at 5:56 pm #

    I can relate to quite a few of these. I hope you’re able to get them done and have fun doing it.

  2. Sarah June 1, 2014 at 5:58 pm #

    This is a great list; actually, a lot of the stuff you’ve written are things I’ve wanted to do, too! Also, I live near-ish to Brighton and visit there a lot. It’s great for shopping! 😛
    I hope you get to check off a lot of your list this Summer! Thanks for sharing 🙂 x

    • High Street Spy June 1, 2014 at 6:16 pm #

      I really would love to visit, it’s about 2 hours from me on the train. I hope I complete all of it, I’ll keep you all posted xxx

  3. lairdess June 1, 2014 at 6:02 pm #

    Is this a tag? It should be. Haha. I just hennaed my hair black (a month after suffering brassy brown dye job mistake) and I love it! What color are you planning on? Cheers from California.

    • High Street Spy June 1, 2014 at 6:15 pm #

      Just a darker brown really, nothing too exciting! No this isn’t a tag, but feel free to steal it from me if you wish! Xxx

      • lairdess June 1, 2014 at 6:50 pm #

        Thanks! Your blog is very nice! 😀 Do you do vlogs as well?

      • High Street Spy June 1, 2014 at 6:52 pm #

        Thank you! I’m thinking about vlogging this summer if people are interested in them x

      • lairdess June 1, 2014 at 6:57 pm #

        That would be awesome. I personally cannot do that as I am not very entertaining in person, lol. Good luck with that! I will watch your videos if you do decide to vlog, so there’s one viewer.

      • High Street Spy June 1, 2014 at 7:02 pm #

        Thank you, I could do them as like a daily summer thing, I’ll have to see xxx

      • cherryblossom15 June 1, 2014 at 8:27 pm #

        Sorry to butt in, but I’d love to see the vlogs! Let us know if you start them. You have two viewers already!!! 🙂 xx

      • High Street Spy June 2, 2014 at 9:32 am #

        Thank you xxx

  4. cherryblossom15 June 1, 2014 at 6:40 pm #

    Totally agree on 3, my skin has been a nightmare. I so want to pop to MAC too! But it’s so intimidating :/ I love this post, hope exams are going well. I might make my own Summer bucket list – looks fun! xx

    • High Street Spy June 1, 2014 at 6:53 pm #

      Thank you, you too! Yeah, feel free to take the post! xxx

      • cherryblossom15 June 1, 2014 at 7:28 pm #

        Thanks! I might just do that 😉 xx

  5. Lauren June 1, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    Good luck with your exams! And good luck doing everything you want to do! Especially getting a job 🙂

    Lauren | laurenthedaydreamer.co.uk

  6. thestylesleuth June 1, 2014 at 9:21 pm #

    I Agree with most of these! And you definitely bought back childhood memories of that book Sleepover Club! Totally forgot about that book until now!! I’m a MAC virgin too, I think their lip products might be a good place to start.. xx

    • High Street Spy June 2, 2014 at 9:32 am #

      Yeah I was thinking a lipstick too, and one of my closest friends used to be obsessed with the sleepover club tv programme xxx

      • thestylesleuth June 2, 2014 at 9:44 am #

        The Maleficent collection looks good! X X

  7. Simytoe June 1, 2014 at 10:41 pm #

    Great list! I feel the same about books – I always want to reread my favourite books but if I did that I’d never have any time to read new ones! And I also love writing letters and getting things in the mail! So exciting 🙂

  8. Kavi June 11, 2014 at 6:55 pm #

    I’m creating a bucket list for summer, so this has really got my inspo going! Great post, and I love the cheeky side comments 😉 As for books, the hush hush series is amazing and all of John Green’s books are fab! A Zac Efron Movie Marathon sounds perfect to me ♥ You can write letters to me!! 🙂 you’re already so healthy Maisie 😉 hahah, loved this post- I hope yoi get to do everything on your list! xxx

    • High Street Spy June 12, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

      hahaha I’m not healthy! 😛 I’ll have to take a look at those books and give them a read! Yes everyone at the meet up should write to each other! Glad to see you back on the blogs again 😉 xxx

  9. christinajavete June 14, 2014 at 4:31 pm #

    What a great list! =) Getting healthy and stronger is on my list as well this Summer. Also, going to the beach any chance I get!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 25 Things I Want To Do This Summer | kavichick2000 - July 13, 2014

    […] Maisie’s Bucket List […]

Leave a Reply

