My Top 5 Spring Nail Varnishes… |High Street Spy|

23 Apr

Hello again lovelies,

So a while ago I posted my top 5 lipsticks for spring but now it’s time for me to show you all my top 5 spring nail varnishes that I have worn or I am going to be wearing in the future.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(From left to right)

Fearne (Nameless)

It makes me sad that this varnish doesn’t have a name or it was on the box I no longer have, corals are my favourite colours in cosmetics and varnishes, I think it is because they compliment my olive skin tone really nicely and they are a perfect colours to take us into summer. Fearne nail varnishes are always I firm favourite of mine, my collection always growing every Christmas.

Barry M Confetti in Dolly Mixture

I picked this varnish up last summer and I’ve recently rediscovered it in my collection, the pastel colours look really pretty for spring over brights and pastels. Last year I posted a review of this, so to see what it looks like on my nails, just click here to read that.

Seventeen Gel Colour in Mint Bon-Bon

I love this greeny colour, I think this is an colour that is super wearable all year round, the gel effect also gives it that high shine ‘gel’ look which I love.

Maybelline Color Show in Iced Queen

I love these polishes, just because there are so many at a really good price. Even though the name suggests otherwise I this colour just reminds me of the sea and spring flowers.

Berry M Jelly Hi- Shine in Blue Berry

I am currently wearing this colour of my nails, I think this tone of blue looks a lot better with a tan as it is pretty bright so it is one for spring/ summer months. This is also a ‘gel’ effect so it has that high shine finish to it which I love. I reviewed these many moons ago so you can also go and read about these polishes in more detail here.

I know this post is brief once again, but blame the revision!

What nail varnish colours are you loving at the moment? Let me know so I can pick them up for myself.

Maisie x

2 Responses to “My Top 5 Spring Nail Varnishes… |High Street Spy|”

  1. BlushingBeauty April 23, 2014 at 5:21 pm #

    Love this post, my favourite spring nail varnish would have to be MUA pistachio ice cream- its a lovely mint colour xx

Leave a Reply

