Spring Fever Tag… |High Street Spy|

21 Apr

Hello lovelies,

I am back, I have done 90% of my revision which gives me time to finish off this post which has been in my drafts for almost a month now!

spring fever tag

It’s starting to feel slightly spring like outside, which means it was perfect timing to get tagged to do the Spring Fever Tag by the lovely Blushing Beauty. Why not go and follow her? (After you’ve read this of course.)

1) What eye pallete will you use most this spring?

To be honest I don’t really have a lot of palletes, but a while back I won a Beauties Factory pallete which has some really nice browns and neutral matte colours within but also some really pretty pinks I’d love to try out this spring, then step out of my comfort zone.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2)What blusher in your collection is a Spring must? And what about lipstick too?

The blusher I will be using a lot more is the Bourjois cream blush in a light coral colour which I haven’t used in a while. I have a olive skin tone so I think corals really compliment my skin but don’t look really obvious and make more of a subtle blush. My lipstick pick is the Revlon lip butter in Candy Apple, which is a coral/ red colour which I think will look really fresh and bright for spring, what I love about the lip butters and you can build up the colour or leave it as a subtle glossy look.

3)What nail polish do you love to wear in Spring?

As soon as it gets a bit more summery I whip out the brighter colour, and pastels as well but I really want to try out these blue tone polishes: Seventeen Gel Colour, Maybelline Color Show, and Barry M Gelly polish.

4)What is on your Spring break agenda?

Going on holiday, sunbathing, long walks, photography, meeting friends  

Revising for my exams in the summer. Yay.

5)What trends are you looking forward too, fashion nail polish make up etc?

Corals are my favourite when it comes to make-up. I really want matte lips to go out of trend, because I really dislike that look! To read my top spring lipsticks click here.

6)What is your signature Spring scent?

At the moment I’m avoiding sprays because it sets off my hay fever sniffling. Great.

7)Do you have a Spring skincare regime?

I’m trying to moisturise as much as I can, every morning I do a full body moisturisation to get my skin nice and soft for prom.

8)What is Spring like where you live?

At the moment the sun is shining, but the weather report has shown me that it will be back to English weather in not too long.

9)Florals, got to have them or make them stop?

Got to have them, but they aren’t very original are they?

10)Favourite activity to do in the Spring?

Going for a stroll up to the park with my camera, sitting on my favourite bench, watching the world go by and watching the pretty view.

Hope you all had a great Easter, I tag you all to do this but I would really like the Lauren’s to do this if you haven’t already!

Maisie x

Leave a Reply

