My Top 5 Spring Lipsticks… |High Street Spy|

5 Apr

Hello beauties,

As spring is in full swing so I thought I would do little installments of my top 5 make-up picks for Spring, so let’s start off with my favourite make-up, LIPSTICKS!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*Maybelline Color Sensational~ Electric Orange

One of my favourite lipsticks I literally wore all last summer too, as you can see by the stumpy end! I love orange lipsticks, they’re really pretty and so pretty for spring/ summer. I love these lipsticks a lot, especially the smell of them, which is kind of weird.

*Maybelline Color Sensational~ Shocking Coral 

Once again I love this one too, this one is a lot brighter though so it’s not as wearable as it looks best with nothing else going on make-up wise. Both these Maybelline lipsticks look really nice with olive skin tones like myself. You can read a full review of the Maybelline Color Sensational lipsticks here.

*Bourjois Color Boost~ Red Sunrise 

As you can I really love these coral pink colours, I feel they suit my skin tone the best. This is the most pigmented of all the crayons I have and has a really nice shine to it also.

*Revlon Lip Butter~ Candy Apple 

I picked this one recently in London and I have worn it as an ‘everyday’ lipstick a lot. It’s really good if you want the long wear and colour of a lipstick but want more of a gloss, subtle finish.

*Soap & Glory, Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick~ Fuscia-Ristic

These lip crayons are my favourite, a lot of the time I find these crayons stick to dry patches on your lips but these keep your lips hydrated and give that glossy look with a subtle bit of coral colour. The names of these are also wonderful.

Now for some cheeky swatches for you all:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What are your favourite lipsticks/ glosses, as I’d really like to try some more out and maybe step out my coral comfort zone.

See you all soon,

Maisie x

 

19 Responses to “My Top 5 Spring Lipsticks… |High Street Spy|”

  1. aishaaaxo April 5, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

    My favorite lipstick is the MUA matte lipstick in wild berry and I love Revlon lip butter in candy apple as well x

  2. goodniamhning April 5, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

    Try Revlon Color Burst Matte Balm…my absolute favourites at the moment! I have an orangey colour and a PURPLE! Which is pretty bright but I loveeee it! They last for ages too. Great post 🙂 please check out my blog if you have time, I’m relatively new to it! x

    • High Street Spy April 5, 2014 at 8:01 pm #

      Course I’ll look at your blog! And purple? Wow not sure if I’m brave enough! Xxx

  3. Charlotte Brown April 5, 2014 at 5:29 pm #

    I love the orange, not sure if I’d be brave enough to wear it though. The fuscia-ristic is gorgeous! x

    xxcharlou.blogspot.co.uk

  4. charlotte gallagher April 5, 2014 at 7:54 pm #

    such lovely colours!! really good post:)

    http://www.charshaus.co.uk xx

  5. Beautyandme April 5, 2014 at 11:38 pm #

    That electric orange looks gorgeous! Been loving orange lipstick for spring. Currently using one from the kate moss selection! Ive swatches of it on my makeup haul post if you want to check it out. Highly suggest the kate moss lipsticks, there gorgeous! Great post btw 🙂 x

    • High Street Spy April 6, 2014 at 7:03 am #

      Thank you. Of course I will go and take a look now xxx

  6. Kavi April 6, 2014 at 7:21 pm #

    I want them all! Also, love the intro, very poetic 😉 xxx

  7. rougebasque April 8, 2014 at 8:26 pm #

    i adore the Revlon Lip Butter!! and i love the colours that you’ve picked out! perfect for spring/summer! 😉

  8. swati04 April 21, 2014 at 4:57 pm #

    Love it 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring Fever Tag… |High Street Spy| | High Street Spy - April 21, 2014

    […] Corals are my favourite when it comes to make-up. I really want matte lips to go out of trend, because I really dislike that look! To read my top spring lipsticks click here. […]

  2. My Top 5 Spring Nail Varnishes… |High Street Spy| | High Street Spy - April 23, 2014

    […] a while ago I posted my top 5 lipsticks for spring but now it’s time for me to show you all my top 5 spring nail varnishes that I have worn or I […]

  3. The Lip Product Addict Tag… |High Street Spy| | High Street Spy - July 6, 2014

    […] Here were my top spring lipsticks that I am also loving this summer, to see all the dets and what I think of each one, you can read the post here. […]

  4. Guest Post: Revlon Balm Stain Review|High Street Spy| | High Street Spy - August 27, 2014

    […] Since both Maisie and I are lip product addicts (as proven by her Lip Product Addict Tag and her Top 5 Spring Lipsticks) I thought it would be fitting if I did a post about a lip product. I’ve recently picked up a […]

Leave a Reply

