How To: The Bronzer Eye Shadow look…|High Street Spy|

30 Mar

Hello lovely ones,

Now this is sort of a quick Sunday post because with my GCSEs coming up (which I hate to think about) and also working on another ‘project’, it leaves me very little time to post, and it also leave me very limited ideas for posts. But then I thought, why not blog about my make-up look I am wearing a lot at the moment because it was looking decent for a change. Yes, this isn’t those extremely detailed tutorials I normally do, but I will try and explain it as simply/ quickly as I can and hopefully you’ll all follow.

So this make-up look is quick-ish, (I say ish because it includes winged eyeliner, but you can always skip that part) and I think it looks really pretty, but also natural at the same time. Prom is also coming up for a lot of people and this is a really natural look if you prefer to go more natural and could also act as a base to add glitters/ more definition etc.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The products I used…

*Rimmel Quad

(I only used the one shadow on the left of the quad which is a pearly light brown)

*Sleek Contouring Kit

(I only used the bronzer)

*Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

*Collection Match Perfection Concealer

*Maybelline Falsies Mascara

*Miss Sporty Liquid liner

*Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Puck Lip Crayon in Fuscia-Ristic

(Light pink/ coral in colour)

*Beauties Factories Palette

(I only used a light matte brown from there from my eyebrows, so not really needed)

What I did…

I applied my base, and filled in my eyebrows slightly using an angled brush with a brown shadow 2 shades lighter than my natural  colour. Then I took the pearly brown from the quad and took it all across the lid using a brush, then with the same brush I took the bronzer and took that across the outer corners, really concentrating on working it into the crease for definition. I got a soft blending brush just to smoke up the eye slightly, before lining my eyes (I like the flick, but if you don’t feel practiced enough in that area, just leave it as a line) and popping on my favourite mascara. I added the lip crayon to my lips and hey presto, we are done and ready to take on the day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope you all liked the finish look, and let me know if you like this sort of post, and I shall do some more for you all!

See you all soon,

Maisie x

6 Responses to “How To: The Bronzer Eye Shadow look…|High Street Spy|”

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens March 30, 2014 at 6:44 pm #

    I love winged eyeliner! And the make-up look is awesome!
    P.S Your hair is SOO pretty! 😀

    • High Street Spy March 30, 2014 at 6:51 pm #

      Thank you very much! But my hair is a real pain in the bum! Xxx

  2. leaveli77 March 30, 2014 at 8:47 pm #

    wow! So pretty! 🙂

  3. Louanna Rosset May 21, 2014 at 2:33 am #

    Very nice! You look like Sammi from the Beautycrush on youtube!! Gorgeous! xx

Leave a Reply

