The Dancer Project…

21 Feb

 Hello,

So I asked a few of you if you wanted to see some more dance related posts and you said yes so hope you like this post.

So the other day my friend Lauren (her blog is brill & very dance if you are into that) took me and another Lauren (another brill blog and it’s new, so go follow her) around out town to take pictures for her art project. The project is based on pictures by ‘The Dancers Among us’ and ‘The Ballerina Project’ which are really cool picture projects that put dancers in normal situations. If you are a dancer, give them a Google. 😉 We live in a small town and not New York so the pictures don’t look as impressive as the city shots but I still think they came out pretty great. One thing I learnt from this shot was that doing pointe on wet grass/ on a bench/ on a swing/ on a tree/ tree stump is very hard, in a lot of the grass pictures I am sinking with horrible feet and legs. Please ignore them.

We went up to the park and then to the library because, why not? A pair of caked in mud pointe shoes and ballet shoes, and mud splattered tights later these were the results after we spent a day freezing our buns off. (Do you get it? Buns. Butts.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

edit

^A little edit there ^

These are just a selection of the photos, but if you want to see more click here to go to Lauren’s blog and read more about the project.

If you like more dance related posts, let me know and I’ll be on my toes (yep another ballet joke) to find more dance posts for you lovely lot. Oh’ and let me know what you think of these photos!

Maisie x

3 Responses to “The Dancer Project…”

  1. Matthew March 8, 2014 at 3:58 am #

    I love outdoor ballet shots, and I love those pretty tights and pointe shoes you had on! And those poses on soft grass and wet mushy mud looked super super pretty! ^_^

  2. Marion October 22, 2014 at 10:46 am #

    Awww, those poor pointe shoes of yours! They looked so shiny and brand new too! Though I do love these shots, however! But if I wanted do a photoshoot out on mud, I’d be using an older, but still usable pair that aren’t my primary ballet shoes! ^_^

Leave a Reply

