Do something Good Today…

19 Feb

Hello lovelies,

 I was scrolling through Tumblr where I saw Unicef’s Tap Project and just had to share it with you all because it is so easy for you all to get involved to do something good today.

Unicef is a charity and this project makes you think take what is essential in your life and go without it, your phone. For a lot of us, including myself, our phone is our life, I blog from it, I tweet, I text, I scroll so much my thumbs growing muscles, to us our phone is a big part of our lives. But for a lot of people in the world they have to survive without something that it is a lot more essential to live, water. Everyday thousands millions of children across the go without clean water, but the question Unicef asks us is how long we can go without something less vital and by doing this donating clean water to people who really need it to live.

For every minute you don’t move or touch your phone, Unicef’s Next Generation will make a donation that can help Unicef provide one day of clean water for a child in need supported by Giorgio Armani. 

It is so, so easy to do, all you need to do is go to uniceftapproject.org ON YOUR PHONE (That bit is very important that’s why I put it in bold and in caps.) Then follow the instructions, by putting your phone down on a flat surface, press begin, lock your phone when the timer starts and LEAVE YOUR PHONE (If you touch it the timer will stop) The longer you leave it, the more days of water will be provided for someone who really needs it. Even by leaving your phone for a minute will make a bit difference to someones life.

What I have done is when I get up, I start the timer and leave it while I eat breakfast, have a shower and get ready, which is half an hour at the least where I wouldn’t be on my phone anyway, and then I can start the day knowing that I have done something good to start my day, and that is always a good feeling. But if you find it super hard to leave your phone alone, leave the timer running when you are asleep, because then you get hours of raising money with no temptation at all.

I really hope you go and help some people who really need it, with very little effort needed to do so. Where ever you are in the world, anyone can join in to help others in need.

Put down your phone and save a life.

See you all soon,

Maisie x 

Source of images: unicef.org

9 Responses to “Do something Good Today…”

  1. staceyshiddenbeauty February 19, 2014 at 6:29 pm #

    Gonna do this, on my iPad way too much x

    • High Street Spy February 19, 2014 at 6:53 pm #

      Fighting an i-pad addiction whilst doing good hehe 😉 xxx

      • staceyshiddenbeauty February 19, 2014 at 7:35 pm #

        Exactly lol x

  2. Sarah February 19, 2014 at 8:01 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this! Doing this now as my dinner’s cooking 🙂 Lovely idea! xx

  3. Kavi February 20, 2014 at 5:11 pm #

    Such a lovely idea Maisie! Will definitely be doing this and sharing it on twitter too :* Thank you! Hope your photo shoot day was good xxx

    • High Street Spy February 21, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

      Thanks not mine though :3 and yeah went really well, should I do a post about it? Xxx

      • Kavi February 21, 2014 at 12:30 pm #

        Yeah I know but it’s still good of you to post about it! Yeah I’d love to see that 😉 xxx

      • High Street Spy February 21, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

        Okay thanks lovely xxx

Leave a Reply

