Some Little Blog Changes…

12 Feb

Hello lovely ones,

So after having this blog for 3 years and with some help from the lovely Beth (Beauty in Beta if you don’t know her, where have you been?) it was time to give my blog a bit of a make-over. I know a lot of you don’t actually click onto my page a lot as you read by e-mail, or on the WordPress dashboard, I would share the changes I made with you in a little blog post.

 Header/ Logo

cropped-high-streetspy.jpg

Firstly I made a logo/ header for my blog which was way overdue, I made it using Pic Monkey which is really simple to use if you were thinking about making one too. It’s not the most impressive thing in the world, but it just makes my blog look professional and gives it an identity, it also includes my little strap line which is pretty snazzy. I will probably end up changing it or getting someone to do it for me who will take more than 5 minutes to work on it, but I’m happy with it for now, and also a lot of you said my old bulky header didn’t match the background or my blog, so I hope you all like this one a lot more.

Background 

blog background

I found this background and instantly loved it because the pink of the flowers fit in with the background and the pink of my blog theme. My blog has become really vintage, and it is reflecting me more and more. After having my pink, sparkly background for goodness knows how long, it’s nice to have a fresh new summery background.

Twitter

twitter

I connected my blog to my twitter a while, not a lot to say about this really apart from follow me if you wish. @HighStreetSpy_

Disclaimer

disclaimer

I get the odd e-mails from brands, which I love to get, but sometimes they are totally random so I thought I’d add a disclaimer page so it let’s people know what sort of posts I like to do, and the ones I probably won’t do.

Categories 

categories

I used to be a completely unorganized blogger, my blog posts just went into cyberspace, un-categorized, like loose bits of cyber space paper, but now I have taken control and placed mostly all my posts into categories. So if you want to blog stalk a certain category, it will be so much easier for you now. You’re welcome.

Thank you for everyone who took my survey and gave me feedback on my blog, it was really helpful in order to improve my blog. I hope you all like the ‘new look’ High Street Spy, and I will be taking all your other thoughts into consideration, because I like to make my readers happy, otherwise there is no blog!

See you soon,

Maisie x

6 Responses to “Some Little Blog Changes…”

  1. misshappybeauty February 12, 2014 at 6:41 pm #

    I love your header, it’s really simple,pretty and it suits your blog xx

  2. k February 13, 2014 at 3:10 pm #

    Love the header, so clean and chic, xo!

  3. beautyinbeta February 19, 2014 at 6:21 pm #

    Yay, looks amazing!! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

