What I Brought Myself for Valentines…

8 Feb

Hello lovelies,

So yes, I decided to do a valentines post. After um-ing and ahh-ing over whether I actually wanted to to anything for Valentines, I decided I would but only because I have some bits and bobs to share with you all. Personally valentines day is great when your all disgustingly loved up, but when you’re not, you sort of it on the sidelines of the ‘love bubble’ feeling slightly bitter about the whole thing, secretly wishing you were part of it. (Or is that just me?) Personally I’m not completely for valentines day, I mean, if you love someone, you should show them you love them all year round and celebrate that love all year not just once a year, but then again this might just be me being bitter over the whole thing again.

Anyway, if you are in a relationship or not, you can still read my blog. 😉 So because I am a single pringle (other crisps are available), I decided to buy some presents for myself, not intentionally but I thought it fitted the post nicely, so let’s pretend they were especially for valentines.

5 out of 6 of the things I brought online. I know, not a big deal especially for an internet obsessed like myself, but I’ve always been scared of buying clothes online especially. Unless you’ve tried them on in the store firstly, it’s like playing clothes roulette. Am I a 8 or a 10? What if it’s too short? Then you have to wait for it to come, before realising you have been way too optimistic with your sizing! But luckily, all the times I’ve ordered anything online, nothing has had to be sent back. Oh’ and is it just me that gets slightly nervous when you get to entering the card details bit?

Boohoo.com Laura Checked Collar Print Dress~ £18

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I stumbled across this on the Boohoo.com website, I really loved it, the collar and the monochrome tartan print. I was actually just going to buy one of the Boohoo dresses, which was probably going to be the daisy print one, but I’m glad I got this one because monochrome never goes out of fashion. I am going to wear this next week, with tights and black heeled boots when I go out for a meal and then to the theatre with my Nannie. But hopefully this dress will see me through until the summer, as I can wear it without tights when it warms up.

Boohoo.com Delia Daisy Print Shift Dress~ £18

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shift dresses are in at the moment, so I thought I’d invest in it for spring/summer, the fabric itself is sheer and lightweight, so it will be perfect with sandals in the summer. The print is really individual and it just hangs really nicely, that can be dressed up too. I am really impressed the quality and considering I only ordered it yesterday night, the service is equally as fabulous.

Topshop Midi Ring~ £3

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve wanted a midi ring for a while now, so when I saw this in the sale I had to pick it up, but after wearing it as a midi I’ve realised I find them half way up my finger pretty annoying. So I wear it as a pinky ring instead, but I still love the vintage style design of this ring.

Stephanie Ever After Bow~ £5

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Okay, this is isn’t a recent purchase but it’s sort of valentines theme right? When I stumbled across this hair accessory brand on Etsy, I fell in love with it. Over the Christmas period I wore it basically everyday, and just made any hair do 100% better. She has brought out an equally gorgeous and sparkly valentines range, and she also sells the best flower crowns you can just tell are made with love. I totally recommend you go and check this boutique on Etsy.

Plume Leotard~ £9.95

Plume Ballet Tights (in pink)~ £3.95

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Both these items are from dancedirect.com, a go to website for all dancer looking for a bargain. This items are essentials for me because I’ve been borrowing my friend Lauren’s leotard and tights for weeks now, so now she gets a new pair of tights too. 😉 (Correction, she doesn’t. I only ordered one pair. Opps. Sorry Lauren.)

Hope you all liked the presents I brought for myself to make up for receiving nothing this year. Oh’ and if you aren’t in the sickening bubble known as love, you can be my valentine? 😉

Love

xxx

(Pssst. It’s Maisie.) 

19 Responses to “What I Brought Myself for Valentines…”

  1. blushingbeauty9 February 8, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    Love the first dress x

  2. jensbeautybits February 9, 2014 at 8:03 am #

    I always forget about Boohoo, it has so many nice things at the moment! Xx

    • High Street Spy February 9, 2014 at 9:02 am #

      Yeah same with me I’m always on ASOS so I’m glad I remembered Boohoo. Thanks for reading xxx

  3. thestylesleuth February 9, 2014 at 8:56 am #

    I did the exact same thing with my midi ring! I think they look quite cute on the pinky, though!

    • High Street Spy February 9, 2014 at 9:01 am #

      It was annoying me way too much half way and I agree it looks cute even though it squeezes my chubby fingers slightly. 😀 Thanks for reading xxx

  4. Kavi February 9, 2014 at 9:51 am #

    You’re so cheeky Maisie, but that’s such a good idea haha 😉 xxx

    • High Street Spy February 9, 2014 at 10:26 am #

      What’s so cheeky? Heheh xxx

      • Kavi February 9, 2014 at 10:42 am #

        Buying yourself a valentines present :’) now I need to go shopping again xxx

      • High Street Spy February 9, 2014 at 11:05 am #

        I have no one else to buy me anything soooo 😉 xxx

      • Kavi February 9, 2014 at 11:08 am #

        Heheh, well perfect excuse then xxx

      • High Street Spy February 9, 2014 at 11:23 am #

        Exactamondo xxx

  5. RO February 9, 2014 at 7:49 pm #

    Love the checkered dress!

  6. beautyinbeta February 12, 2014 at 10:02 am #

    Eee so cute!! xo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Went Shopping… Again | Haul | kavichick2000 - February 16, 2014

    […] because she brought herself some goodies for Valentine’s Day too, which you can read about here. At the start of February, I also picked up some cheeky things for myself too, including bits from […]

Leave a Reply

