What’s in My Make-Up Bag? *Collaboration*

26 Jan

Hello my lovely ones,

I haven’t done a ‘what’s in my make-up bag’ post for about 2 years. (That is crazy) The original post is pretty funny to look back on, the ‘soft focus’ photos taken on my old Blackberry mobile phone and to see how my make-up collection has rocketed since then. Oh’ dear. Let’s take a moment to appreciate the difference. (Not all my make-up is even shown on the left. Hehe.)

2014 make-up bag…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2011/2012 make-up bag…

So here’s another collab for you all with my blog best friend, Kavi. So basically she is the greatest blogger around and also the funniest person to have a conversation with. I can always trust that when Kavi will be the first to like my posts and have a whine at me for not replying to her e-mails. Her post is already up because I’ve been so busy I’m finding it hard to post at the moment, and you can read that and her other beyond fabulous posts here. I included the colours I know but some I didn’t sorry.

Make-Up Bag…

*Ted Baker (Outlet)

Face…

* Maybelline Baby Skin Primer 

* Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation 

* Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer 

* Sleek Contouring Kit 

* Bourjois Blushes

*L’Oreal Natural Bronzer

*L’Oreal True Match The Powder

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eyes…

*Rimmel Quad Eye Shadow Palette 

* Maybelline False Lash Effect Mascara 

*Miss Sporty Studio Lash Liner 

*Eyelash Curlers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lips…

*Soap & Glory Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks (Plum Jam/ Fuscia-Ristic/ Nudist)

*Clinique Chubby Stick (Woopn’ Watermelon)

*Rimmel Lipstick 

*Maybelline Color Sensational

*Maybelline Baby Lips (Pink & Clear)

*Benefit Coralista/ Dandelion Lip Gloss

*Bourjois Color Boost Lip Crayon (Red Island)

*L’Oreal Lipstick

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Brushes & Tools…

*Clinique Powder Brush

*Models Own Travel Brush Set

*17 Bronzing Brush

*Tweezers from an unknown boutique 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hope you all liked a nosy in my make-up bag and you better all go and look at Kavi’s post now, yes? Good.

See you soon,

Maisie x

13 Responses to “What’s in My Make-Up Bag? *Collaboration*”

  1. Kavi January 26, 2014 at 8:44 pm #

    Aww Maisie you’re such a cutie! You made me laugh so much ahah 😂 wow there’s such a difference! And can I have your make up bag please? 😉 xxx

    • High Street Spy January 26, 2014 at 8:48 pm #

      Would you like just the bag? 😉 This is only my ‘everyday’ make-up ahahah. I’m glad I made you laugh heheh 😉 xxx

      • Kavi January 26, 2014 at 9:28 pm #

        Well to be honest I’d like it all, but I’ll be nice and just request the bag please 😉 xxx

  2. kizloves January 26, 2014 at 10:14 pm #

    is the baby skin primer worth it? i can’t decide whether or not to buy it! x

    • High Street Spy January 27, 2014 at 7:41 am #

      I like it, would you like me to do a full post review on it? Xxx

      • kizloves January 27, 2014 at 11:13 am #

        that would be so useful, thanks! think i will probably pick it up next time i go shopping though as i need a new primer xx

  3. Sarah January 27, 2014 at 1:34 am #

    Okay, that’s the cutest makeup bag I have ever seen! You have some awesome products in there! 🙂 Great post x

    • High Street Spy January 27, 2014 at 7:42 am #

      As you can see I like lip sticks 😉 Thank you xxx

  4. Nina January 27, 2014 at 5:49 pm #

    Lovin all your lipsticks, great products 🙂 xx
    http://insaneaboutmakeup.blogspot.co.uk/

  5. Kavi January 28, 2014 at 6:12 pm #

    Hey chicka, I hope everything’s a bit better now? Email me! And also I tagged you in a post 😉 xx

    • High Street Spy January 28, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

      Hey hey hey! I’ll e-mail you now xxx

      • Kavi January 28, 2014 at 7:38 pm #

        Yay good good 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

