Fashion & Beauty Inspirations of 2013…

23 Dec

Hello my wonderfuls,

So now it’s almost the end of 2013 I thought I’d round up all the people who have inspired my fashion and beauty in 2013 for all my lovely lot. Even though I take inspiration from a lot of different people, I narrowed it down to my top 10.

Audrey Hepburn 

tumblr_msr7ebxN1x1sdy02zo1_500

I watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s for the first time this year and become completely bambozled by all things Audrey Hepburn. You know all how I love her, her style, her make-up and general grace. Within the film, she has large eyeliner flicks, which I have adopted as my ‘look’ and a lot of people ask me about my eyeliner because Miss Hepburn.

Laura Whitmore 

laura-whitmore

Everything this woman wears is perfect, she never can do anything wrong in the fashion stakes, she even looks great in the jungle when she was presenting, ‘I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here Now!’ When flicking through the gossip magazines, you are guaranteed to see this lovely lady under the best dressed.

Zoella

I originally ombred my hair after seeing how lovely this lady is, in my eyes she is perfect, I love her style, her hair and make-up. I take a lot of inspiration from Zoe.

Sprinkle of Glitter

I love Louise to the moon and back, she is my favourite of all the Youtubers, with the most wonderful family too. She’s so confident in herself and is a lover of pink, just like me. She also has a weird fetish for stationary, I thought it was only me who finds joy in a new notebook. (Thank god.)

Tanya Burr 

I’m not really a regular watcher of Tanya’s videos but she does teach me a lot about make-up, even if it’s not the high end brands she tends to use. I’ve mainly learnt about using eye shadows and blending them together from Tanya and also I trust her opinion on drugstore products because she is a make-up artist.

Beauty in Beta (My lovely Beth)

faceglasses

Now to people I know personally, I few weeks ago I stumbled across Beth’s amazing blog, and I’m so glad I did because I love it! She’s helped me so much, from buying new products, to giving me advice on how to make my blog bigger and better. She has become one of my blog envies and one of my friends, and that shirt your wearing in this picture, I want it.

Joanna Loves (Equally as lovely Joanna) 

20131212-154226.jpg

Another of my blogging favourites, her blog is also amazing and I’ve taken so many ideas from Joanna’s make-up because she is pretty pro at it. She also has given me so much advice on my blog, and I remember when you couldn’t believe I am still a teenager! Thank you very much for all your help and make-up inspiration.

Miranda Kerr

Okay, I’m not saying I look like her personally but a lot of people recently have told me I do sort of look like her, but to be honest I think it is the eyes, the dimples and skin colouring. I’ve been looking at how she does her eye make-up especially as of having similar eye shapes, so I get a bit of beauty inspiration from Miranda.

Lucy Watson 

A lot of people have mixed opinions on Lucy from Made in Chelsea, but personally I really love her. I love what she wears and also her hair, if only I had the money maybe I could look like this too. 😉

Chloe Grace Moretz

I met Chloe earlier this year, and she’s a really lovely person who also dresses perfectly. It’s nice to have someone the same age as you for fashion and beauty inspiration, as you know if you can pull of a similar look to hers instead of just getting inspiration from adults. I love her achievable, simple and understated make-up and outfits that are easy to reproduce on yourself.

I hope you all liked my inspiration round up of the year.

Who would be your top 10?

See you all soon

Maisie x

11 Responses to “Fashion & Beauty Inspirations of 2013…”

  1. fashionforlunch December 23, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    oh audrey!!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

  2. joannahollyxo December 23, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    ❤ ❤ thanks so much lovely! 😀 this is so sweet xx

  3. beautyinbeta December 23, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    You are the cutest! Thanks so so much for including me! (and Joanna!) I’m honoured!! 😀 ❤ xxoxo

    • High Street Spy December 24, 2013 at 9:15 am #

      Just a little thank you for both of you for helping me so much 🙂 x

  4. katecheetham December 24, 2013 at 2:22 am #

    I also love Audrey Hepburn and am a huge fan of Zoella she is just unbelievably gorgeous!

    x

  5. suttonsealy January 12, 2014 at 9:25 pm #

    How did you meet Chloe?? I’m so jealous. I totally agree with all of these haha – good taste!

    http://tinselandtiaras.WordPress.com

    • High Street Spy January 12, 2014 at 9:30 pm #

      Thank you very much! I met Chloe at the filming of Kick Ass 2! She said hi to me on set and we bumped into each other again in the lunch break. My dad did set design for the film so I was very lucky xxx

      • suttonsealy January 13, 2014 at 11:32 pm #

        So lucky!! That’s so cool, she seems really lovely from what I’ve heard

Leave a Reply

