How Much Is My Face Worth?

22 Dec

Hello beauties,

Yes, Kavi is tagging me again! (When I told you I was going to bombard you with posts I was not lying!) I had never been tagged before with this post but when Kavi wrote her post I was really excited to do this as I had a sneaky feeling I would be tagged to do it, so thank you my lovely.

how much is my face worth edit

It took me a long time to do this because I have a lot of ‘everyday make-up’ as I never really wear the same everyday, it just depends on how I feel and how tired I am that morning, so what I’ve included in this is the make-up I wear in the day time and 90% of the time and not occasional make-up. I sat on my bedroom floor, emptying out my make-up bag  (Ted Baker) and writing down all the products I had in there, then I whipped out the laptop and did a bit of product research. So most of the products are completely price accurate, but a lot of things I could not find, probably because they no longer stock that product or it is not a well known brand, but I priced these products at what I could imagine I would pay or what I thought they were worth.

Just some of the products in my make-up bag.

Just some of the products in my make-up bag.

Brushes…

Models Own Travel Brush Kit~ £10

17 Bronzer Brush~ £5

Clinique Blusher Brush~ £18

Eyes…

Beauties Factories Palette~ £10

No.7 Eyeshadow~ £10

Fearne Eyeshadow ~ £10

Rimmel Quad~ £6.99

Maybelline False Lash Effect Mascara~£7.99

Rimmel Lycra Scandal Eyes Mascara~ £6.99

Miss Sporty Liquid Eyeliner x2~ £2.79

Collection Tip Eyeliner~ £2.99

No.7 Pencil Eyeliner~£6.50

Emite Eyelash Curlers~£20

Face…

MeMe Cheek Tint~ About £5

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation~ £6.99

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer~£5.49

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer~ £4.19

Bourjois Blusher Pot~ £7.99

Rimmel Natural Bronzer~£5.99

Simple Moisturizer~ £3.99

Lips…

Benefit Coralista Lipsgloss~ £14.50

Baby Lips x2~ £2.99

Clinique Chubby Stick~ £17

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick~ £6.49

Maybelline ColorSensational Lipstick~ £7.19

L’Oreal Lipstick~ £7.99

Grand Total= £211.64

(And that is the reason I never have any money right there…)

Okay, so when I saw that total appear on the calculator on my phone I was slightly flabbergasted, that was not what I expected as none of my make-up I considered to be expensive, as it’s all stuff I pick up from Boots or Superdrug never spending more than £10 at a time and also this is not all my make-up. Opps.

Anyway, if you want to combine a little bit of maths and make-up together, why not see how much your face is worth as I’d love to compare my ridiculous total to yours because I am tagging anyone who reads this to take part.

See you all soon,

Maisie x 

7 Responses to “How Much Is My Face Worth?”

  1. Kavi December 22, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    That’s a lot of money Maisie 😉 sorry I keep tagging you but I love you too much :’) 😉 xox

    • High Street Spy December 22, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      Yeah I know… Opps. No problemo, you are always tagged in mine btw 😉 xxx

      • Kavi December 22, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

        Hehe! Okay thanks lovely 😉 yay schools over! 😀 xxx

      • High Street Spy December 22, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

        I know! and it’s my birthday in 6 days!!!! E-mail me lovely xxx

      • Kavi December 22, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

        6 days?! Yay!! So excited for you! I’ll do that now 😉 xxx

  2. fashionforlunch December 23, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    so interesting!!!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Get To Know Me Tag: Beauty Edition… | High Street Spy - December 22, 2013

    […] face first. 9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it? As you saw in my How Much Is My Face Worth post, I am a hoarder I mean ‘collector’, because as you can see I don’t need all […]

Leave a Reply

