The Sunshine Award Tag…

20 Dec

IT’S CHRISTMAS!

Well, not really, but today I broke up from school for Christmas, which means I can finally blog again. Over the past few weeks I had mocks which meant loads of revision, and I also dance way more than I really should be, leaving me no time to blog at all. To be honest I know it will take me a long time to build up my reads again after being completely absent, so please like this if you are reading so I know you are reading this.

Even though it is slightly chilly outside I will be doing the Sunshine Tag I have never done before, because I was tagged by my lovely blogging friend, Kavi (you can check out her blog and read her post here) I really like tags because I get to answer questions like I’m famous and I quite like that.

sunshine-award

11 facts about me…

1) I suck at wrapping presents

2) I hate confrontation

3) I am the worst singer in the world

4) One of my biggest regrets is not perusing dance enough to make it my career

5) I wish I could live on an island with everyone from blog land and we could spend the say sniffing perfume samples, swatching and  blogging. (There would obviously have to be a strong wifi signal)

6) I go through stages where I loath and then love my hair

7) I’m forever wishing I had more money

9) It’s my 16th birthday on the 28th of December

10) A lot of  bloggers actually think I’m older than I am

11) I want to travel the world

Now for some questions… 

1. What inspired you to start your blog?

I was about 13, and I read an article in Shout magazine about blogging, back then WordPress was a very small site with literally no bloggers online but I found this the easiest thing to work out because I was pants with computers. I did loads of research first of course being me, and I just blogged to literally no one, because somehow I decided fashion blogging was the thing for me, then I gave up. But then I came back.

2. What’s the best beauty advice you ever got?

Probably how to do winged eyeliner, I used to find liquid eyeliner completely impossible, then I YouTubed how to do it, and after watching a few tutorials and a lot of practice, and my eyeballs burning out due to having liquid eyeliner in my eyes, I can now do it.

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I love the idea of basically everywhere, but I really want to go to Paris, or Sydney, or New York, or Bora Bora. Too many places to name.

4. What one beauty product can’t you live without?

Probably my Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer or Maybelline Falsies Mascara

5. Do you have any pets?

No 😦

6. Do you prefer going out or spending a low-key night at home?

Night in, because I’m too lazy to go out. I’m a onesie wearing, blog scrolling, chocolate binge eating kind of teenage girl.

7. What’s the best meal you ever had?

Once I was in Portsmouth with my family a few years ago and I had this amazing pasta dish, don’t know where it was or what it was but all I remember is that is was food heaven.

8. What is your favorite skincare product?

Just a Simple moisturizer or cleanser.

9. Who’s your favorite YouTube Beauty Guru?

Louise (Sprinkle of Glitter) is my inspiration, her blog and YouTube channel are what I aspire to have when I’m older, and even though she is not the most subscribed of  all the YouTuber, I just think she is such an inspiration. She’s talented, funny, beautiful and has the most beautiful daughter in the world. If I can be like her when I am older I will be very happy.

10. What’s your favourite makeup look?

Gold/ brown, metallic smokey eye look eye shadow, with a cat eye flick in black, and a browny lining under the eyes. Then with big eyelashes, and the just simple face make-up and a pink lip.

11. In the last week, name one thing that made you smile?

We were sitting to be let out of our textiles exam, and my friend Katie was sitting on the desk next to mine, she went to put her head down on the desk and misjudged how far away the table was and banged her head really hard on it. She didn’t find it as funny as me though. Highlight of the mock weeks right there, so thank you Katie for making me smile on a completely pants week.

Because it’s Christmas and I think I’ve nominated you all at some point or another, I am nominating you all if you want to join in with this tag.

Thanks for reading.

Maisie x

One Response to “The Sunshine Award Tag…”

  1. Kavi December 20, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

    Aww, love your take on the post! YAY for christmas 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

