50 Things I Want To Do With My Life…

25 Nov

Hello beauties,

I know it’s been a while, I’m sorry but I’ve had so much revision I think I am slightly drowning in it and I’m the worst at creating a work/ life/ blog balance, but I’m working on it. So basically this post inspired by something someone (we won’t name names) said to me, he  I mean ‘they’ said, ‘you want to do too much in a short space of time… So wait for when you’re older and I promise you everything will be amazing.’ Firstly that was very deep but to be honest it is true, I want to do so much stuff now because the future is just too far away for my liking. Anyone else?

So I thought I’d do a sort of deeper post as people seem to like these (along with ranting ones, you strange lot!) I have a lot of stuff I want to do with my life because I just find the world a super exciting place, so I thought I would write them down (50 to be precise) and share them with you lot. These are  not in the order of importance to me, these are in the order in which I remembered things and added them, even though some are a super must for my life. I want to do them all, maybe plus a few more.

1. Dye my hair blonde

2. Design my own t-shirts/ nail varnishes

3. Write (and finish) a book

4. Inspire someone

5. Create a ‘highlight’ in my year

6. Do something wonderful

7. Spend Christmas and New Year in New York

8. Climb a big tree

9. Meet 1D and kiss at least one of them

(With tongues? Hmm I don’t know. Might get arrested.)

10. Meet Anna Wintour and sit front row with her at Burberry LFW show

11. Reenact Titanic on a cruise ship

(Ideally with Leonardo Dicaprio but anyone who is willing to do it with me will do.)

12. Surf a really big wave

13. Write for a glossy magazine

(Vogue, Elle, Cosmo… *Sighs*)

14. Be on the cover of a magazine

15. Create a flash mob with hundreds of dancers

16. Dance en pointe properly

17. Go to the Post- It Note Factory

(Question: Do they have a factory? If anyone knows where it is, please comment below. I’m a bit of a weirdo fan 😉 )

18. Go to Summer Bay, Australia (Home & Away)

19. Have Breakfast at Tiffany’s

20. Ride a horse on a beach

21. Become a ‘blogger’

22. Start a (well known) YouTube Channel

23. Do the Empire State Building (stair) Run.

(Found out today there are 1,576 steps. Imagine the toned bump and legs I’ll have after running up all those)

24. Go up the Eiffel Tower

25. See the Northern Lights

26. Find the bridge in Paris I read about in a book.

(Firstly I need to find the book. If anyone can tell me the title of a book about a girl who goes on holiday with some bitchy girl friends but runs off to Paris to find her dad. Meets some Americans and falls in love with one of the boys where he tells her in 2 years to meet her at this bridge, I will be very very grateful. I read so much I can’t remember the title.)

27. Jump into the sea

28. Do the splits

29. Sunbath in Bora Bora

30. Play a game of cricket without getting hit in the face/ falling over.

31. Press the button on the Lottery.

(The same person who inspired this, crushed this dream also by telling me the big button doesn’t control the machine. No one ever told me this! Dreams= crushed.) 

32. Turn on Christmas lights

33. Eat a crème brûlée

34. Have high tea in Bath

(The place Bath, not a bath.)

35. Be in a film

36. Carve a pumpkin and go trick or treating

37. Speak french to a french person convincingly and have them understand me

38. Win a game of bingo

39. Put a padlock on the padlock bridge

(Note to self: get a boyfriend. Putting a padlock on by yourself just doesn’t have the desired affect.)

40. Go to the West End, London

41. Go in the Tardis

42. Cut (a brave) person’s hair

43. Own a MAC product

44. Have a blogger meet up

(Yes. This must be done. Get that everyone?)

45. Sky dive

46. Be on radio/ TV

47. Buy a Mr Whippy Ice-cream machine

48. Drive a car 

(Did this the other day. I am pretty pro at it already.) 

49. Prove you wrong.

50. Reach 1,000 blog follows.

(Yeah I know. Just a dream.)

Now for some inspiring (maybe a little cheesy) pictures. I have these sort of pictures as my background image, just to always remind me to work hard whatever people say about them, especially the dreams that mean a lot to me.

Dreams

Source: We Heart It

Dreams - Walt Disney

Source: We Heart It

What are on your list of things to do?

Hope you liked this different post. See you all very soon.

Maisie x

8 Responses to “50 Things I Want To Do With My Life…”

  1. Kavi November 25, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    Great post lovely, hope the exams are going okay? What’s your we heart it? Xxx

    • High Street Spy November 25, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

      Thanks beaut. Been so busy and stressed ATM haven’t actually had time to properly revise 😔 I don’t actually know, maybe search maisie but I never really log in! I’ll get back to you on that one 😉 xxx

      • Kavi November 26, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

        I know what you mean! Everything just piles up that you get so stressed out about all the work and then you can’t even do it! I’m sick at home at the moment, I’ve been I’ll since Sunday and haven’t seen any improvement 😦 ahh ok then! Or you can just follow me- kavi_2000 xxx

  2. freefashiongirl December 1, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    Really nice post! I love itxxx

  3. misshappybeauty February 13, 2014 at 9:17 pm #

    I found the book you were talking about! It’s called Nobody’s Girl by Sarah Manning, I read it three years ago and loved it and as I soon as I saw this post I knew what the book was, just couldn’t think of the name. I just need to borrow it from a library to find out the name of the bridge. I’m going to go to Paris in May so hopefully it’s an actual bridge, I really want to see it xxx

    • High Street Spy February 14, 2014 at 9:57 pm #

      Oh my gosh. You genius! Thank you so much! I want to read it again, I was obsessed with it and want to see now I’m older what I think of it. You are amazing xxx

      • misshappybeauty February 14, 2014 at 9:59 pm #

        You’re welcome 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

