Children in Need Non-Uniform Outfit…

18 Nov

Finally get a minute to post (hooray!)

So I thought I’d do another outfit because I did take pictures so I may as well, also if you saw my previous post, and I hope you have, then you will know the stress non-uniform days cause me as I never know what to wear and everyone at my school seems to be more judging of your outfit than Anna Wintour. We have another one coming up soon, I’m all for raising money for charity but I’m more of a fun run and cake eating kind of gal. (Even though yes you are reading a fashion and beauty blog, which makes me seem slightly confusing. Sorry.)

I took these when it was dark outside, so the quality isn’t the best in the world.

What am I looking at?

What am I looking at?

Strike a pose. Vogue.

Strike a pose. Vogue.

Can I be serious for more than 2 seconds? No.

Can I be serious for more than 2 seconds? No.

(Me and one of my blogging besties, Beauty In Beta, are waiting for Vogue to call. We have talent in posing for OOTDs we feel.)

What was I wearing? 

*Denim Shirt~ New Look 

*Chunky Knit Cardigan~ Republic 

*Leggings~ Next

*Chunky Socks~ Republic 

*Statement Necklace~ Topshop 

*Rings~ Republic/ small boutique in Cornwall 

*Navy Converse (that I took off)

I didn’t really know what to wear and ended up wearing this because it was comfy and warm because it was bloomn’ freezing on Friday. Normally I don’t wear leggings all the time but I had dance that day and being the lazy bum that I am decided to wear leggings so I would only have to get half changed. Turns out we ended up doing theory work. Damn. Next is my favourite place to buy leggings, as they aren’t rubbish and see through and I know from first had experience of being in various dance classes that see through leggings are never a good look. But I only realized when I stepped out my front door that there was a hole in the knee from dance. Fab.

I tend to mix and match my wardrobe so if you are a regular blog reader then you probably know my feelings on everything else I am wearing. Remember, statement necklaces are a must. 😉

Off to more homework and revision. The fun repetitive life of Maisie.

See you all soon.

Maisie x

10 Responses to “Children in Need Non-Uniform Outfit…”

  1. Kavi November 18, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    Nice cheeky look there 😉 check your email lovely xxx

    • High Street Spy November 18, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

      I know ahahah, my e-mails aren’t working at on the computer but hopefully I’ll have my new phone set up this week with e-mails on there. Sorry 😥 Was it important? xxx

      • Kavi November 18, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

        Oh poo, ok then :/ it was just about our collab but we should discuss it on email so email me as soon as your sorted :* xxx

      • High Street Spy November 18, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

        oh yeah, wanted to get it sorted. I’ll e-mail you before the end of the week. Promise :* xxx

      • Kavi November 18, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

        Okay sure :* no pressure, hehe 😉 xxx

      • High Street Spy November 18, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

        I’m feeling the pressure pahaha. Want my phone now xxx

  2. beautyinbeta November 19, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    Aww, this is too cute! Love the pics! xo

  3. Tania November 19, 2013 at 11:17 pm #

    Love your outfit, nice and cosy is what we need in this freezing weather! x x

Leave a Reply

