Sarah’s Evening Smokey Eye Look Make-Up…

13 Nov

Hello lovelies,

This is the first post I’ve done that isn’t me, because before we went out for a meal my beautiful friend Sarah reluctantly agreed to let me do her make-up for her before hand and personally I think I did pretty well if I do say so myself. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sarah decided to wear a black outfit after a lot of last minute clothes drama of not knowing what to wear. We were both actually wearing black that night so we sort of looked like we were going to a funeral but black is the colour of doubt right? So I decided to do a black/ silver smokey eye using my new Beauties Factory Eye shadow Palette, which I reviewed in a previous post hereย if you would like to have a cheeky read of that. But the silver also tied in with the silver shoes and bag that Sarah also decided to wear.

My beautiful Sarah

My beautiful Sarah

What I used?

*Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivoryย (only a tiny bit because Sarah doesn’t need it)

*Metallic Silver shadow swept over the whole lid ย (see below) using a Models Own eye-shadow brush.

Silver metallic marked with a star

Silver metallic marked with a star

*Matte Black shadow in the outer corners of the eye (see below) using a Models Own eye-shadow brush and blending brush to create the smokey effect.

Matte Black marked with a star

Matte Black marked with a star

*Collection Extreme Liner to line the top lash line.

*Maybelline Falsies Volum’ Express mascara in waterproof.

*Rimmel Natural Bronzer to Contour the face slightly.

*Bourjois Little Round Blush Pot in Sienne on the apples of the cheeks.

*Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch

I really enjoyed doing a different kind of smokey eye instead of the neutrals and browns that I normally use for myself and got to try out this palette a little more. Sarah was worried that this look would come out really dark and to OTT but with the correct blending and applied lightly with a brush creates a lighter look that could be worn everyday too.

Hope you liked this new make-up look? Also my give-away comes out this weekend so make sure you follow to be in with a chance of entering.

Maisie x

10 Responses to “Sarah’s Evening Smokey Eye Look Make-Up…”

  1. Kavi November 13, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    It looks great on her! Good job Maisie ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • High Street Spy November 13, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

      Thank you very much, going to start charging now ๐Ÿ˜‰ xxx

      • Kavi November 13, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

        Ohh cheeky ๐Ÿ˜‰ xxx

  2. listslifelovelivs November 13, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

    This is so pretty! I bet she was super happy about it! xx

  3. swivelchair7 November 13, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

    Reblogged this on swivelchair7 and commented:
    This is me (woo) please follow my awesome friend, her blog is amazing!!

Leave a Reply

