Happy 2 Year Anniversary High Street Spy!!!!

5 Nov

Firstly I can’t believe I’ve had this blog and been a member of WordPress for 2 whole years! 2 whole bloomn’ years!

To be honest I didn’t know it had been 2 years until I logged on to reply to some of your lovely comments, and WordPress congratulated me on 2 years. I haven’t actually been blogging for 2 years straight, but 2 years a 13 year old Maisie decided to start a blog named High Street Spy and wrote a rubbish little post to go with it. It’s weird looking back at my silly posts that I wrote for no one apart from some friends, but I’m so so glad that I decided to blog.

A lot has changed in 2 years, I’ve grown up a lot, I’ve changed school, made new friends, started my exams, gone from no make-up to loving make-up and bad hair days to better 1/3 blonde hair days. Also about a year ago, after giving up with blogging because I assumed success would just come to me, I decided to log back onto WordPress and I’ve discovered my love for blogging again. Not only have I found a love for writing all things fashion, beauty and pretty things, I’ve found some really lovely and talented bloggers, some of which have become the loveliest and supportive people I’ve never met. 😉 Blogging has made me become a better, funnier (hopefully) writer and a lover of all things social media, I would like to think of myself as an internet princess by now and want to do this for the rest of my life.

My blog has grown so much, and I’ve gone from a secretive and quiet girl, to someone who shares every feeling on this little blog of mine. Not only has my confidence grown but my followers, likers and commenters, with every post I feel more talented, beautiful people join my little internet family.

I don’t want to go on and on, but I couldn’t just let my little toddler of a blog’s birthday pass by without marking the occasion. Thank you very much to my 158 followers, each of you are so talented and mean the world. I also have a give away coming up, as a bit of a thank you and the idea of gaining more and more followers excites me a crazy amount and give aways are super exciting too. oooooh’

I thought to end this blog we’d take a trip down blog memory lane in pictures of the past 2 years and some picture scrolling for you as a party gift from me. To another year of blogging. Cheers. 😉

Maisie x

(Below is the first ever post I wrote. It’s completely pants, and the only like I got was actually by me. Cringe.)

first blog post

dance 3

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

ootd field day 2

shout beauty awards

a dress a day blog

me in hat

makeup edit

lovely words about me artistry by veronica

166789_4091395938041_1127166472_n

*Screams really loudly the rest of the house rush down to check I'm okay*

*Screams really loudly the rest of the house rush down to check I’m okay*

*Screams again*

*Screams again*

If you’re reading this and you’ve looked at all those pictures. Thanks again. I love you. Mwah.

16 Responses to “Happy 2 Year Anniversary High Street Spy!!!!”

  1. Lauren November 5, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    aw you’ve gone a bit soppy on us haven’t you!;) I’m not sure I appreciate those pictures of me you’ve snuck in there 😉 Here’s to another two years???

    • High Street Spy November 6, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

      I do get a bit soppy sometimes 😉 You’re part of my 2 years so had to put you in 😉 xxx

      • Lauren November 6, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

        bless 😉 xxx

      • High Street Spy November 6, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

        Just because you got badges and I haven’t 😉 xxx

      • Lauren November 6, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

        get yo ass on skype and i’ll show you how;)xxx

      • High Street Spy November 6, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

        I’m on it xxx

  2. Simytoe November 5, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    congrats on your 2 year blog anniversary! 🙂

  3. Kavi November 5, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    I’m so happy for you Maisie! I’m also so happy I found your blog! If it hadn’t been for me checking through the beauty topic at that particular time, I wouldn’t have known about your amazing blog and how twinny we are :’) I know we haven’t met in real life, but it feels like I’ve known you forever so that’s also why I’m so happy for you beaute 🙂 xxx

    • High Street Spy November 6, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

      Aww getting me a bit emotional there Kavi 😉 So glad you found my blog so I could follow your amazing blog you beauty. Thank you so much. xxx

      • Kavi November 6, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

        Aww aha we can shed a tear together boo 😉 Aww that’s so cute! Thank YOU :’) xxx

      • High Street Spy November 8, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

        I know, what saddos we are 😉 xxx

  4. LMC November 5, 2013 at 11:55 pm #

    Congratulations!!

    Hugs,
    LMC ❤️

  5. RO November 10, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    Impressive rep you have there! I hadn’t realised you danced en pointe too, how nice to come across another ballet addict 😉

    • High Street Spy November 10, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

      Thank you very much! and yeah you too! Not too many dancers on wordpress xxx

Leave a Reply

