Primark Autumn Haul…

1 Nov

Hello beauties,

On Tuesday I went on a last minute shopping trip to Primark, and some other shops with my friends Lauren (fellow blogger bezza also) and Olivia (my tall bezza/ second family) because my other friends from up northern way cancelled on me. (Boo.) Me and Lauren needed to go desperately because we needed some costumes for a show coming up for Dance Company and being the poor teenagers that we are Primark is the only option. Lauren is already hauled all the things she purchased, so if you want to see what she brought and follow her of course, click here. Only after you’ve read this of, remember I’m watching you. (I’m not really I promise)  ðŸ˜‰ I got all of these bits and pieces for £35, most I’ve ever spent but I got quite a bit.

Primark haul edit

Lovable Luxuries Nail Polish and Eye Shadow

These are very posh for Primark
These are very posh for Primark
Ohhhhhhh'
Primark, you have nailed it.
That's one impressive smoky eye
That’s one impressive smoky eye
Pretty shades
Pretty shades

These nail varnishes and eye shadows are better than I expected for Primark, they look like Boots presents quality don’t they and I really liked the colours that were in the box and the eye shadows had some shimmery and matte shades. I picked this gift set up as a gift, so for that reason I can’t tell you how much it cost, if you really want to know, you’ll have to use your maths skills.

Long Sleeved Basic Black Top

Perfect wardrobe basic
Perfect wardrobe basic

 This was for my dance company costume for a Matrix themed dance, so we need to wear all black and covered up. Even though this is for a dance, plain tops are really good for layering and for extra warmth in winter. This top was just £3.50 so it was a bargain.

Super Cosy Tights

Couldn't live without these in my life
Couldn’t live without these in my life

I can not actually survive without these, and they make normal (boring) tights seem really rubbish and cold. These are perfect for the cold mornings at school when I decide and still get away with wearing my skirt, and when it’s snow days I like to wear tights under my trousers for extra warmth. They’re also a lot, lot easier to put on than normal tights, I’ve always thought tights are the most unsexy and un-lady like things in the whole world to put on. Just me? They only come in a pack of one, which is poo and they cost £3.50.

High Waist Disco Pant Leggings

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can you iron these?
Can you iron these?

Ignore the wrinkles but these are also for the dance company Matrix dance. I know disco pants have been around for a while but I’ve never been to keen on them, some people they work, some people maybe not. I think I’m in more of the maybe not side, but I’m not leg happy I guess. They might grow on me, but maybe they’ll be just for dance company. These were £7.

Little Black Dress

Seeing me through 'till Christmas. *Front View*
Seeing me through ’till Christmas. *Front View*
Love a bit of lace *Back View*
Love a bit of lace *Back View*
Cheeky see through back
Cheeky see through back
Collar detailing
Collar detailing

The little black dress is an essential and I brought this because I needed a dress to wear to my friend’s birthday meal, which was the following day, they say when in doubt wear black right? But I did leave it last minute as usual. Collars are my thing, I actually love them and even though this is simple it did have a sequined detailed collar but also a see through lace back. Sensible in the front, party in the back I feel. This was more expensive at £17 but I do think it is worth it because for Primark it is lovely, it also reminded me of Audrey Hepburn so you know, had to get it didn’t I?

Hope you’ve all enjoyed another nosey at another haul post. Remember to like/ follow as I have a target of getting 200 follows by my 16th birthday, (28th December) and also a 16th birthday/ Christmas/ hopefully 200 follows give away coming soon.

Maisie x

12 Responses to “Primark Autumn Haul…”

  1. blushingbeauty9 November 1, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    I love the dress x

    • High Street Spy November 2, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

      Same, need another excuse to wear it! Thanks for reading xxx

      • blushingbeauty9 November 3, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

        No problem xxx

  2. Simytoe November 2, 2013 at 12:58 am #

    I love that dress! It’s so cute, and I love the details on the collar 🙂

    • High Street Spy November 2, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

      Really great dress for Primark. Thanks for reading xxx

  3. sophjadexo November 2, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    I’m surprised how good the eyeshadows look 🙂

    • High Street Spy November 2, 2013 at 4:22 pm #

      Primark have really surprised me at the moment. Thanks for reading and for the follow xxx

  4. Kavi November 5, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    Love the little black dress! Finally Primark have got a website! I’ve mentioned you in my latest post, My wordpress family award! I’d love if you could check it out because I really think you deserve the award! xxx

    • High Street Spy November 5, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

      aww thanks, I’ll take a look xxx

      • Kavi November 5, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

        🙂 xxx

  5. Charlotte Stevenson Beauty November 17, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    As soon as i saw you talking about super cozy tights, i hit the follow button. Love! Xx

Leave a Reply

