Give Away Prizes…

25 Oct

Happy Friday Lovelies,

It feels sort of weird being able to write on a Friday just because it’s normally a busy day with ballet but today it was cancelled because my teacher is on holiday. It feels sort of odd but it does mean I get to write, chill out and watch TV. (Currently I’m watching George Clarke’s Amazing Spaces, 4OD it if you haven’t watched it, it’s brilliant) 😉

Even though this week has dragged, there has been some little perks, such as the arrival of the prizes I won in a blog give away a little while ago from the beautiful Becki from The Struggles of an MUA. If you aren’t following her already, please go and take a look at this super talented make-up artist’s blog, I love it so I’m sure you will love it too. I’m normally completely unlucky when it comes to competitions and give aways but recently I’ve been super lucky, and after a little issues, it finally arrived from not that very far away to be honest!

Becki sent me some really lovely stuff, and turns out, it was stuff I was thinking about buying and wanted, which is a bonus, so I wanted to share them with you and thank Becky also.

Yay. Love me some free stuff and a cute little note from Becki

Yay. Love me some free stuff and a cute little note from Becki

Monu Illuminating Primer

Monu Primer

Monu Primer

This travel sized primer is completely new to me as I’ve never heard of Monu. I’ve been wanting a primer so I was happy that I saw this inside my package, to see if primers really make a difference. I had dance today, which means sweat, so I’m not sure yet if it has an effect all day, but this morning someone said to me my skin looked really good and flawless, so yes it works. It also SPF 15 which is always a bonus.

Me Me Me Cherub Blush Cheek and Lip Tint…

I'm blushing...

I’m blushing…

Lip and cheek tint has always been something that has been something I wanted to try and add to my collection. I did dab a little bit on my cheeks, it did give a natural looking tint, but I only put a tiny bit on because of school and also a bit on my lips and it did tint them really nicely.

Oceane Make-Up Remover Pen

My dream product

My dream product

I have to say I did get a little bit excited when I saw this. At the moment I’m a bit unpractised with eyeliner flicks and I always find it so annoying when I make a tiny mistake and I have to take all my make-up off and try again, it drives me nuts! So I know I will be using this a lot in the future (probably tomorrow!)

Eyelash Curlers

Happy Dance for eyelash curlers

Happy Dance for eyelash curlers

Finally, I own eyelash curlers! As you might know these were on my Autumn wish list so thank you very much for these beauties. Mwah.

Thanks again to Becki for all these beautiful presents and hope you all like this very unusual Friday posts as much as I do.

Have a lovely evening and I’ll see you all soon.

Maisie xxx

13 Responses to “Give Away Prizes…”

  1. Kavi October 26, 2013 at 8:44 am #

    Those eyelash curlers are fantastic, I have them too and I’m so in love! Did you know they cost £20?!xxx

    • High Street Spy October 26, 2013 at 10:49 am #

      no way! 😮 feeling a lucky girl right now ahaha. Now we’re eyelash curler twins 😉 xxx

      • Kavi October 26, 2013 at 11:14 am #

        Yeah! Ahaha! They are literally life saving! Woohoo! We are basically twins at life 😉 xxx

      • High Street Spy October 26, 2013 at 11:16 am #

        we are like doubles of eachother ahahah xxx

      • Kavi October 26, 2013 at 11:20 am #

        Yeah ahahah! One day we will meet in person and we will talk at exactly the same time!xxx

      • High Street Spy October 26, 2013 at 11:26 am #

        I know, like thinking the exact same ahahah xxx

      • Kavi October 26, 2013 at 11:30 am #

        Yes! One day we should hold a join bloggers meet up! That would be so cool! Or if we both go to the same event, like clothes show live or IMATs? Then we could spend the day together!xxx

      • High Street Spy October 26, 2013 at 11:32 am #

        yeah that would be sooooo good, I’m not going to the clothes show 😥 but we could do a meet up in London or something xxx

      • Kavi October 26, 2013 at 11:34 am #

        Yeah that would be awesome! Or maybe for presents we could ask for IMATs tickets for next year? It’s a bit cheeky I know but I wanted to go anyway and to have someone to go with that would be awesome!xxx

      • High Street Spy October 26, 2013 at 11:38 am #

        yeah, e-mail me lovely xxx

      • Kavi October 26, 2013 at 11:42 am #

        Alrite if you insist 😉 xxx

  2. katecheetham October 28, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    The MakeUp remover pen is amazing! and Monu is an awesome brand although I have only tried there skin care so may need to find this primer! xx

    • High Street Spy October 28, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

      It’s great because there are so many brands out there in the beauty universe. Thanks for reading xxx

Leave a Reply

