16th Birthday Party Ideas…

19 Oct

Hello beauties,

So my 16th birthday is slowly approaching in December and because I thought this is sort of a big birthday so I better do something as I never really do anything. So I was doing a bit of research online to see what sort of ideas I could come up with and I thought I’d share them with you, because I know a lot of you are about the same age as me but also you could use the ideas for other birthdays too.

1. A Photo shoot

The other week one of my best friends had a group photo and oh’ my gosh, it was so much fun! We’re no models and you don’t have to be, all you need to do is dress up nice, have a giggle with your friends and get some really cute photos from it. It’s not actually as expensive as you might think and the deal we got meant we all get a copy of a photo of our choice, I will also probably order some more just because it’ll be hard to pick just one! It isn’t as expensive as you may believe, the more people, the more value for money it is.

A giggle with the girls <3

A giggle with the girls ❤

2. PJ Party

This is the party I think I’ll end up going with. I love the idea of not having to make a huge effort, inviting everyone round to chill in their PJs (not onesies because that is cheating!) Then pick a good chick flick, and stuff ourselves silly on pizza whilst sipping hot chocolates which cream and marshmallows. Yummy. You can also add some facemasks to that, some dancing, some crappy games and some hugs with your best friends aww.

We all love a den. However old we are.  Source: We Heart It

We all love a den. However old we are.
Source: We Heart It

3. A Posh Ball Gown Wearing Do

If you are the classy type, why not have a dressed up party. Get everyone to dress like they’re going to a wedding or prom and have a proper posh knees up, with a sit down meal and hoping you don’t drop anything down your front! Maybe even make it a masked do and add a air of mystery to your birthday.

Thumble the Tumble

Why not make it a masked too? ooooh’ how snazzy!
Source: We Heart It

4. Act Like a Little Kid in a Indoor Play Area Party

I also like the idea of this very much, maybe I’ll have a play area PJ party? You know those really plastic places that smell of pee with drop down slides and ball pits? Nothing says party like a ball pit, so hire out one of those places and run around like your not a day older than 10. The more people you invite to ‘play’ with, the more worth it’s money it’ll be by hour. The only thing that isn’t appealing to me is that it sort of involves exercise, which means sweat and I don’t want to be little miss shiny t-zone on my birthday!

5. Vintage Tea Party

I also am thinking of going this route for my own party as it combines two of my favourite things, vintage and tea (plus cake) Vintage is so in right now, so you can make it look really pretty and girly, which also makes some great blog photos to write about. 😉

Brightly coloured garden tea party.
Source: tweedleddesigns.blogspot.co.uk

6. Pink Party

Pink is my colour, so I will be adding this element to my party but why not go all out with pink, or your favourite colour? Dress your room in your colour, make everyone dress in that colour and eat food that is that colour. Pink, pink and more pink. Perfect.

Pink, pink and more pink.
Source: We Heart It

7. Photography Party

I know I already said about a photo shoot but I thought instead of the more expensive photo shoot, you can pick up everyone some disposable cameras (which could be party favours too) and let everyone take photos. You could also set up your own photo booth with a bed sheet, a camera and some funny props.

One of my favourite things in the whole wide world
Source: We Heart It

8. Night at the movies/ theatre

Favourite film or show? Give everyone a character from it, then end the night by watching it. Or just get everyone to come as your favourite actor or actress. Maybe set up a red carpet too?

My favourite actress as you all know.

My favourite actress as you all know.

9. Inflatable Party

By inflatable I mean sumo suits and inflatable jousting. If my birthday wasn’t in the middle of winter and with a bigger garden, I would love this, even if I got a little bit shiny! Even a bouncy castle if you’re going all out.

10. Pool Party

A pool party to me just seems so American, so why not make it an America style pool party. Red cups and all! Obviously this is a currently a great outdoor options, but if you have a leisure centre near by and want to spend a little more, you can always hire them out. Only problem is that not everyone is swimsuit confident, which is never good but you want everyone to be comfortable and have a fantastic time.

Looking at this makes me want summer.
Source: We Heart It

So let’s finish with one of my favourite things, a mood board, to bring all my ideas together and to hopefully help inspire you too.

sweet 16 mood board

Hope you all liked the ideas I came up with, if you have any ideas or has had a sweet 16, please share so I can steal them from you! 😉 Also, if it’s your birthday coming up, please with me too! I’m also looking for some people to collab post with, so if you want to collab, please drop me an e-mail you’ll find in the contact me section, and I’ll be happy to work with you!

See you all soon

Maisie xxx

5 Responses to “16th Birthday Party Ideas…”

  1. Kavi October 20, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    Really great post… I said I wasn’t going to have another party, but I might just be tempted because these ideas are great!xxx

    • High Street Spy October 20, 2013 at 11:20 am #

      yeah, I might combine them all… that’s possible right? ahah 😉 xxx

      • Kavi October 20, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

        Sure… 😉 aha xxx

  2. Simytoe October 22, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    I love the idea of everyone having disposable cameras and just spending the day taking pictures of each other! And PJ parties are always a fun time for sure! 🙂

    • High Street Spy October 22, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

      I know! Sudden stroke of genius I feel 😉 Thanks for reading xxx

Leave a Reply

