My Photo Shoot Make-up Look…

6 Oct

 Happy Sunday!

Hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend?

A week ago I did a photo shoot, not because I’m now a model, because it was my friends 16th birthday party. 4 of us did the shoot and even though it started off a little awkward, I did really get into it and get some really lovely group photos of us but also some single photos of me too. Even though these are watermarked because they knew cheeky people like me would come along and screen shot them, they did come out better than I expected! This post is just so you can have a nosey at what make-up I was wearing because it was a little bit different to my everyday look and also my outfits.

I wear hats now you know ;)

I wear hats now you know 😉

What was I wearing?

*Denim Shirt ~ New Look

*Spikey necklace ~ Topshop

*Hat ~ Unknown 😉

*Rings ~ Republic and Gwyneth’s, Cornwall

Still rocking the dog tooth hat

Still rocking the dog tooth hat

Tilting

Tilting

What was I wearing?

*Dress ~ TK Maxx

* Spike Necklace ~ Top Shop

*Nude heels you can’t see ~ Lauren’s Wardrobe!

Strike a pose

Strike a pose

 

What make-up was I wearing?

*Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation ~ It’s a really pants foundation! Look at that shininess, that is not matte at all!

* Rimmel Eye shadow Quad

* Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Electric Orange

* Maybelline Volum’ Express Falsies Mascara in Waterproof

* Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Eyeliner

* Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

* L’Oreal Super Liner Eyebrow Pencil

* Bourjois Blusher

* L’Oreal  True Match Powder

* Rimmel Natural Bronzer

A giggle with the girls <3

A giggle with the girls ❤

I would really recommend a photo shoot as a birthday party, it’s a great laugh with your friends and you get some really lovely pictures out of it too.

Have a lovely week beautifuls

Maisie xxx

16 Responses to “My Photo Shoot Make-up Look…”

  1. beautybloggergoddess October 7, 2013 at 6:57 am #

    Great photoshoot! And your hair looks really great! Hope you can check out my blog and follow as well! Thanks! http://beautybloggergoddess.wordpress.com/

  2. Ann-Marie Kirby October 11, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    I nominated you for the Liebster Award! Look at the post here: http://thoughtsofamk.wordpress.com/2013/10/11/the-liebster-award/ xx

    • High Street Spy October 12, 2013 at 11:19 am #

      Thank you very much for nominating me, it’s lovely of you xxx

      • Ann-Marie Kirby October 12, 2013 at 11:38 am #

        no problem! xxx

  3. Poppy Somogyi October 12, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    You’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award! See my post here: http://s0methingeverything.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/the-liebster-award/

  4. Notorious Beauty Blog October 12, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    This is

    • Notorious Beauty Blog October 12, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

      S

      • Notorious Beauty Blog October 12, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

        Omg I am so sorry for those first two comments! Haha I was trying to comment from my phone and it kept sending them before I even got the chance to type! I was gonna tell you though that this is such a cute party idea and I really LOVE the photos ❤

      • High Street Spy October 12, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

        Thank you very much and don’t worry about it ❤ xxx

  5. aizely October 13, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    I love you hair omg!!!! 🙂

  6. Kavi October 15, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    Ya little stunner :* xox

    • High Street Spy October 16, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

      awww thanks :’) You too xxx

      • Kavi October 16, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

        Paha thank you xoxo :* email me?

Leave a Reply

