My Autumn/ Winter Beauty Wish List…

17 Sep

Hello everyone,

Firstly I want to say sorry for being away from blogging for what seemed like forever. I’ve just been so busy with school work and extra work. I also did my first ever inter-foundation ballet class on Friday, which was sort of a trial class to see if I could keep up and guess what? She said she would happily have me in that class, which is pretty amazing because I’ve haven’t been ballet trained for over 10 years! Anyway, I went completely off topic as per usual!

I’ve had my eye on a few different beauty products and I thought I’d show you my wish list of beauty products for the next few months so I decided to do it for Autumn and Winter as it’ll take me a long time to even have the money to afford half of these products. You guys saw my summer haul so you will probably understand the reason I have no money!

wishlist

1. Maybelline Baby Lips

Okay, I will be getting these, there is no chance that I’m not because I’ve been waiting for these to arrive in the UK for over a year now and finally I can get them! I first saw them advertised in Teen Vogue about a year ago and then I realised that they were only available in America, so I just left it because the majority of make-up things I like are never available here. Then so many bloggers started raving about them and I wanted to get my hands on them and try them out for myself and now the wait is over! That is why it is my no.1 on my wish list for the next few months.

2. One Direction Our Moment Perfume

So I may be a little bit obsessed with One Direction and they could bring out a tissue line and I’d buy it but this perfume is just perfect. It has such a pretty bottle (pink has always been my signature colour) and I do really want a new perfume. It is quite expensive for the larger bottle, so I think this one is going to be going down on my Christmas/ birthday list.

3. Benefit Porefessional Primer

I’ve seen so many bloggers rave about this primer and I never really understood if primers really made a difference to the look of your skin. But when I was in Debenhams a few weeks ago I went to the Benefit counter and ended up trying it on my hand, over the top of a birth mark I have on my hand that is darker and it completely evened that out. It also made my skin look flawless, even and generally perfect, it made such a difference to my hand, imagine what it would do to your face!

4.  Bourjois Paris Colour Boost Lip Crayon

A lot of the products I buy is because I’ve seen other bloggers raving about them so I want to join in with the excitement, and I have had my eye on these crayons for a little while now. I love oranges at the moment and they do have an orange in the range so I will be picking up an orange toned colour when I get round to buying one. I do own the Clinique Chubby Stick, and I go through stages of liking it, because you have to have completely uncracked lips for it to look good and it dries out pretty quickly, so I’ve heard this is the better version of the chubby stick so I am very excited.

5. Sleek I Divine Shadow Oh So Special

About a year ago I was really eye shadow mad, I used to wear them everyday but then I got into eyeliner and packed away my brown and neutral eye shadows. But then so many bloggers look really great wearing eye shadow and like always I’d love to jump on the eye shadow bandwagon. If I had a few more 0s  in my bank account I would own a few MAC palettes by now but then in Superdrug I came across this new brand called Sleek and they are basically the cheap alternative to MAC. I have my eye on this palette which will help me experiment more with eye shadows and it’s only £10!

6. Models Own Eyelash Curler

I’m not really sure why I want an eyelash curler, I just think it’s something that I can add to my make-up back essentials and give my eyelashes a bit of a boost. I’m not sure what eyelash curlers are considered the best but I picked models own because 1) I own their brushes they are such a bargain and 2) they’re pink!

7. Sleek Contour Kit Medium

I have quite a baby face, which means it’s chubby and I have dimples, so contouring has always fascinated me ever since Kim Kardashian revealed how her make-up is done. I’m not sure how easy contouring is to do and if it will make my face more shapely but I’m willing to give it a go. Once again I’ve picked my MAC alternative Sleek. (If you don’t know about Sleek, go into Superdrug ASAP and check them out!)

8. Rimmel Stay Matt Foundation

I really need a new foundation as at the moment I’m mixing my darker BB cream with an ivory foundation because I’m currently in between these colours. I do have quite oily skin and I do get shiny during school, so this foundation really appeals to me. You also don’t have to use a lot of it so you don’t get that ‘cakey’ and a more natural look.

9. Rimmel Scandal Eyes Thick and Thin Eyeliner

At the moment I’m going through a bit of an eyeliner addiction and I like to try out everything from gel, to liquid, to pencil and at the moment I tried out a felt tip style one. The only reason this one appealed to me is because you can make it thin for an everyday look and thicker for a more dramatic eye look and that is the only justification I have. (he he!)

As I’m writing this I’m all wrapped up, feeling a little sorry for myself because I’m poorly! But the only benefit you have from me being off school is that I had time to finish off this post and also I have time to work on more!

See you all soon lovelies!

xxx

5 Responses to “My Autumn/ Winter Beauty Wish List…”

  1. lmchearts September 18, 2013 at 1:16 am #

    I love Babylips for an everyday natural look, and they smell so good! Do you have Almay liquid lip balm in the UK? I think I like that even more than my Babylips though! I’m dying to try some Sleek products too, but I think I’ll have to order online to get my hands on them here in the States. 🙂

    -LMC❤
    lmchearts.wordpress.com

    • High Street Spy September 18, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

      Yeah, it’s so annoying Americans want what the English have, and the English want what the Americans have! I’ve never heard of it, I’ll have to have a look around for it, so many products, so little money! 😛

      Thanks for reading xxx

  2. Kavi October 27, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    I have a confession to make… xxx

    • High Street Spy October 28, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

      That you’re a little stalker? 😉 xxx

      • Kavi October 28, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

        Hehehe shup 😉 xxx

Leave a Reply

