Happy Post #1

23 Aug

Happy Friday everybody!

After writing down my story and sharing my story to you lovely people of the internet I do feel a lot better, and for everyone who liked and commented on that post with your lovely words of support, once again I’d love to thank you very much. Also since publishing that post, I have gone way past my 50 followers targets and almost at 60, even thought gaining lots of followers by publishing that was definatly intentional I promise, I was not attention seeking in the slightest and more for my followers I already had, it was a really pleasant surprise when I woke up this morning, so thank you again. For the first time in over 2 years writing on WordPress I feel like I really have a blogging community where we can all be there for each other and I’m not alone and you all mean so much for me, every single one of you who follows me. Okay, that’s the thank yous done and dusted!

In that post I told you dance has become my happy place, so I thought why not give you regular updates of my quest for confidence and happiness, no more negativity, because what’s the point, life’s too short for all that. I’m going to call it Happy Posts, where I just share with you what is making you smile and for fellow bloggers who also told me about their struggles with anxiety will be inspired in a way to confront your anxiety head on. I don’t want this happy post just to be something I do, so if you feel you need to cleanse your life from negativity and fear, like me, why not do a happy post too, tell me and I promise to read it too.

So here I am writing a blog about dancing again, because dance is my life and has never failed to make me happy and block out whatever problems I’m having. A reader commented on my blog and told me to keep dancing and don’t let anxiety take over ‘living’, which made me decide to write this as my first ‘Happy Post’. Also, this is where I’d like to say thank you to my teacher Miss Benjamin for believing in me and making me feel I can actually dance, and also one of my best friends Lauren, who’s caused me to have my addiction to the dance studio!

I’ve done a bit of editing and posted my favourite dance quotes that apply to me on top of images of me dancing ballet. I’ve been dancing since the age of 3 and  I don’t plan on stopping soon, dance has helped me realise I’m not as rubbish as I thought.

I feel happy! Yeah, yeah, yeah!

I feel happy! Yeah, yeah, yeah!

dance 2

This applies to me so much <3

This applies to me so much ❤

dance 4I’d really love it if you could join me in my happy post and we could have a completely fresh (and happy) start together.

Love you all,

Maisie xxx

 

2 Responses to “Happy Post #1”

  1. Lauren August 23, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    thanks for the mention there 😉 I may join you on this happy posting:’)

Leave a Reply

