Liebster Award Tag…

18 Aug

Happy Sunday everyone! Hope you’re all okay?

So this is quite an exciting post for me because I’ve been asked by one of my lovely readers Thrifting Couture to take part in a tag post called the Liebster Award where you get nominated by another blogger where you have to:

*List 11 random facts about themselves

*Answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you

*Nominate 11 more blogs to answer 11 questions I wrote for you

liebsteraward_3lilapples

11 random facts about me:

1. I have a thing for Guinea-pigs, I just love them! I used to own 2 named Che-Che and Trigger

2. My camera is one of my pride and joys

3. I used to compete and do exams in Ballroom and Latin dance, it was my love for a very long time

4. I’ve had an operation and was the worst experience of my life I never want to relive

5. I used to have panic attacks, that actually started from my French lessons

6. I broke my arm by falling off a chair when I was colouring when I was 3, and it’s one of my first memories (art is dangerous)

7. I stick my tongue out when I concentrate

8. I used to want to name my daughter Co-Co (weirdo)

9. I worship One Direction

10. My biggest fears are humiliation in front of everyone, disappointing people, failing, spiders, and the backs of people’s legs

11. My favourite movies are Dirty Dancing, Step Up and 17 Again

11 questions nominated for me to answer:

1.  What is your favorite skincare line?

Simple, but I only really use moisturizer and cleanser.

2.  Would you rather get a tattoo or never be able wear makeup ever again?

Get a tattoo even though my dad would kill me! Make-up is my safety blanket, it would be hard for me to live without it!

3.  What has been your biggest fashion faux pas?

Does my hair count? If it does, it was trying to fight my natural hair with products and always wearing it up. It turns out the older I’ve got, the more I’ve learnt to love it and I do like it (most of the time), people are always saying they want my hair now I leave it.

4.  If you could only keep one pair of shoes in your closet, which pair would it be?

One of my pairs of Converse, I have a slight addiction so it might be hard to pick one, but it would probably be my navy pair as they go with mostly everything I own.

5.  What is your biggest guilty pleasure?

One Direction.

6.  What is your favorite kind of weather?

Sun. Sun. Sun. And hot, but not humid or it really messes with my hair! I love sitting in the sunshine, everything just seems better when the sun is shining.

7.  Do you have any major regrets? If so, what would you have done instead?

Not speaking to Chloe Moretz when I had the chance when I was on set of Kick Ass 2. At the time I was really scared and intimidated by her, and all I said was hi. If I could go back I would have talked to her as I realise now that she’s a really lovely girl. Hopefully I will be able to bump into her in a lunch hall again!

8.  Would you rather have the power to fly or the power to be invisible?

I’ve always thought being invisible would be pretty cool, and it would come in handy in French class. I like the idea of causing a little bit of trouble but not getting caught and going out looking terrible but it would be okay because no one would see you!

9.  Do you prefer your toilet paper to be soft, or tough?

Oh dear! This one made me laugh way too much and I really had to think about it! I’d go with soft. But I won’t go into details on this one!

10.  What is the oddest thing that you have ever seen someone else do in a car while you were driving past them?

Probably people singing, as I don’t really like to look in other cars when I’m in the car just in case you get that awkward eye contact thing, or you they think I’m a weirdo staring at them!

11.  What was your favorite childhood toy?

I used to love teddy bears, I had a bunk bed and all my teddies used to live on the top bunk and I must of had loads, I even had a register of them. Also when I was little I used to play cars, and play mobile with my brother, we used to play for hours and hours these games.

My Questions for some of my favourite blogs that follow/ like my blog (sorry if you’ve already done this):

 lifeofadancingfangirl.wordpress.com/

pearlsandparis.com/

letsreachsuccess.com/

feathereddreamsblog.wordpress.com/

joannaloves.com/

redlipsandblackmascara.wordpress.com/

msferox.com/

simytoe.wordpress.com/

paidmadeandgifted.com/

www.mrwalkntalk.com/

christinadanielle.wordpress.com/

1. Who inspires you?

2. What did you want to be when you were younger?

3. Do you have a celebrity look alike or are you compared to any celebrity?

4. What’s your favourite thing about blogging?

5. What is your favourite film?

6. What do you wish you could pull off?

7. What’s the most adventurous thing you’ve ever done?

8. If you could go back and relive something again, what  would it be?

9. What’s the most expensive thing you’ve ever brought?

10. If you only could live with 1 beauty product, what would it be?

11. If you could have any skill or talent, what would it be?

Looking forward to seeing your answers!

Maisie xxx

6 Responses to “Liebster Award Tag…”

  1. Simytoe August 18, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    Guinea pigs are so adorable! I love the little sounds that they make :3 also thanks for the tag! I’ll do it soon 🙂 (p.s #2 & #5 are really similar questions!)

  2. highstreetspy August 18, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    Oh’ my goodness! I didn’t notice that, it took me ages to try and think of questions, but I’ve changed it now, thanks for telling me! 🙂 No problem, looking forward to reading your answers xxx

  3. modee August 18, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    Thank you for listing me as one of your fave bloggers! It’s so sweet and such an honor!

    • highstreetspy August 18, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

      No problem, I love to all the people’s blogs who like and follow me, and I love yours!

  4. Lidiya September 14, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    Thank you again for the nomination! It was lovely to receive it!

    Here are my answers:
    1. I can find inspiration in everyone – in something in his past, the way he thinks or behaves, the love he shares, the work he does, the things he creates, etc.

    2. I don’t really remember. I’ve probably changed my mind a lot abut that and still can’t say what I want to do but whatever it is, writing will always be included 🙂 .

    3. No.

    4. Everything – the people I meet, the things I read, the friends I make through writing, the confessions I can make and the support I find, the more serious person it makes me, the pleasure it gives me…

    5. If I need to name one then it will be Crank. I know it’s just an action movie but I managed to find the deep side of it. The same is with Supernatural. Otherwise I love comedies.

    6. All my dreams and plans.

    7. Well, that’s hard to say. Can’t really answer that.

    8. Millions of moments! I’ve had so much fun in my life with wonderful people that each second was amazing. But I think I should appreciate the present and just smile about the past.

    9. I don’t think there is such thing. But my parents have wasted much money on me for sure.

    10. I can easily live without make-up, so it’s okay.

    11. Well the first think I thought of was to never make mistakes again. But then I realized that all the mistakes I’ve made have made me the person I am today, they were experience and I think everyone needs them every now and then.

    I actually enjoyed answering the questions. So thank you for that. Take care!

Leave a Reply

