What’s in my dance bag?

2 Aug

Hello my lovely lot,

So as you might know if you’ve read my previous posts and follow my blog, I am very into my dance and especially at the moment I’ve become pretty dance obsessed, so I thought of instead of doing just a normal ‘what’s in my bag’ post, I thought I’d do a ‘what’s in my dance bag’ post instead. I hope you enjoy snooping around inside some of the stuff in my sweaty dance bag. (Lovely!)

The bag

My RAD tote bag

My RAD tote bag

So this is one of the many dance bags I got free from Move It 2013, a dance convention which is a must for everyone who loves dance in Olympia London. I got lots of bags and other bits and pieces completely free but out of all of them, this is one of the best quality and my favourite bag, so this is the one I use most of the time for dance and sports.

Leather ballet slippers

Leather ballet slippers from Dance Direct

Leather ballet slippers from Dance Direct

These are some leather ballet slippers I picked up recently from Dance Direct, which is bargain heaven for all dancers from leotards to pointe shoes, they have it but at a discount price. (These cost me £4.14… I know right, so cheap!) I brought these so I didn’t have to keep borrowing Laurens holey and stinky shoes (sorry Lauren 😉 ) But hopefully I’ll be carrying on with ballet after the summer, so these leather shoes will last me a long time.

Foot thongs

So yes... they do go on your feet

So yes… they do go on your feet

I also get these recently from Dance Direct for £7.16, and these are actually called Capezio Foot Undeez. They go over your toes for contemporary dance so your feet don’t get stuck on the floor and support your feet, I’ve found my feet getting stuck on the floor in dance a bit of a problem so I wanted to invest in these for a little while now. Tiny pants for your feet. What’s not to love?

Therma-Band

'Therma-band aka torture band for dancers'

‘Therma-band aka torture band for dancers’

I’ve been using this band quite a lot recently in order to improve my turn out and flexibility, and is also really good and improving the arches in your feet too, so this is an essential dance bag item for me. This band is actually really long but I got this band for free from the physiotherapist a few years ago which is good because it turns out this length of band can be quite expensive but a shorter band can be picked up for a few pounds.

Leggings

Go from everyday to dancewear with leggings.

Go from everyday to dancewear with leggings.

These are my crop ruche hem leggings that I keep in my bag because these are cooler to wear in the summer than a full length legging. These ones are from Next so they’re a really good quality so I get no VPL (visible panty line, if you don’t know the code) or completely see through , but leggings can be picked up cheap from basically any clothes shop.

So that’s basically everything in my dance bag, I hope you’ve enjoyed my post today, but keep calm and keep dancing, they’ll be another blog post coming your way very soon!

Enjoy the rest of your day!

Maisie xxx

Leave a Reply

