OOTD (Almost laid back monochrome)…

1 Aug

Good evening everyone, I hope you’ve had a nice day on the first day of August?

Today I was on a bit of a mission to get a pattern and materials for my GCSE textiles project coming up, and luckily got that all done today. I also went general shopping too so might do a haul post of what I’ve brought when I’ve taken pictures of everything and I have more time to write a big post about it. (Watch this space!) The weather was also hot today which meant I could get my legs out and wear full on everyday summer clothes.

So here’s my outfit of the day~

My casual monochrome look...

My casual monochrome look…

My Look…

Hero and Cape T-shirt

Even though you can’t see it this t-shirt says ‘Cool Story Bro!’ which when I saw it on their website I had to have it. It looks really great and because Hero and Cape are a small online company, it’s really unlikely I’ll ever see someone else wearing the same one the same time as me and I love to be individual. It beats a ‘GEEK’ t-shirts any day! I really recommend checking out Hero and Cape if you want a friendly, UK brand that has original t-shirt design. (why not click the link now? www.heroandcape.com)

TopShop Skater Skirt

I actually originally brought this school for skirt, and I really love the skater shape and how it pulls you in at the waist. This is one of the first time I’ve worn it since school has finished but I think it looks really great dressed up and casual outside of school.

Next Sandals

(So this breaks the monochrome opps) For ages and ages I was looking for a pair of leather sandals because all I’ve ever had are flip-flops and got sick of them. My feet are really small and fat so finding shoes is a complete nightmare, so I was in Next looking for some, given up hope and walked through the children’s section and really loved these sandals. I might be looking for future footwear in the children’s section more, they have really comfortable styles and a lot cheaper than women sizes.

So that was my monochrome look for a day out shopping in the sun! Hope you

4 Responses to “OOTD (Almost laid back monochrome)…”

  1. thriftingcouture August 1, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    Very cute! I love that skater skirt, it looks great on you!

    • highstreetspy August 2, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

      Thank you very much and thanks for reading this post. I hope you liked this post and the rest of my blog 🙂 Maisie xxx

  2. hiddenbeauty123 August 8, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    I pretty much always buy next children’s shoes, and you don’t pay any VAT on them either which is a bonus! X

    • highstreetspy August 10, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      I knew, people always ask me where they are from because they like them and are really surprised when I say the children’s section. Thank god for having size 4 feet! Thanks for reading this post, hope you like the rest of the blog and future posts! Maisie xxx

Leave a Reply

