The last 6 months in pictures…

23 Jun

So we’re basically half way through the year now, which is crazy because it seems like yesterday it was Christmas and my birthday and now it’s (meant to be) summer. It also means in a few days time I’ve had my super amazing camera (a Olympus STYLUS SP- 820UZ if you were wondering) for 6 months and in this time I must of taken hundreds of photos because wherever I go, my camera comes with me. So I thought I’d put together in this post all my favourite photos from the past few months to show you all, enjoy!

One of the first photos of 2013, managed to use the sparklers without burning my hand off!

One of the first photos of 2013, managed to use the sparklers without burning my hand off!

A really fat big that refused to move on a farm in the Cotswolds! Considering they were making this breed of pigs into sausages in the shop a few metres away, I wouldn't be a happy piggy either!

A really fat pig that refused to move on a farm in the Cotswolds! Considering they were making this breed of pigs into sausages in the shop a few metres away, I wouldn’t be a happy piggy either!

This park is my favourite place, the woods were so beautiful in the snow

This park is my favourite place, the woods were so beautiful in the snow

My friend lauren on the snow day up the park in her 'blue' outfit! Such a great day, this photo just summed it up and was the last photo before my camera battery went! Typical!

My friend Lauren on the snow day up the park in her ‘blue’ outfit! Such a great day, this photo just summed it up and was the last photo before my camera battery went! Typical! I like this photo because it has a sort of vintage and old fashion look to it.

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside, especially when the beach houses are painted like Dulux colour charts!

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside, especially when the beach houses are painted like Dulux colour charts!

My next door neighbours cat makes a great model.

My next door neighbours cat makes a great model.

It's finally getting a little bit summery and my photos are getting brighter, these flowers are just gorgeous!

It’s finally getting a little bit summery and my photos are getting brighter, these flowers are just gorgeous!

Here's another flower in my front garden.

Here’s another flower in my front garden.

One of my favourite things is my Great Grandma's jewellery tree, which I've filled with earrings (and a guitar pick) at the bottom and my favourite rings on the tree.

One of my favourite things is my Great Grandma’s jewellery tree, which I’ve filled with earrings (and a guitar pick) at the bottom and my favourite rings on the tree.

I've been going through a 'let's take a photo of every pretty flower I see' stage...

I’ve been going through a ‘let’s take a photo of every pretty flower I see’ stage…

I did a photoshoot for my friend Lauren (featured earlier in the snow) for some headshots and this is one of my favourites that turned out really well and just so pretty.

I did a photoshoot for my friend Lauren (featured earlier in the snow) for some headshots and this is one of my favourites that turned out really well and just so pretty.

This wasn't meant to be blurry but it think it looks pretty cool.

This wasn’t meant to be blurry but it think it looks pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

